Limited Commercial Landscape Maintenance (LCLM) (Roundup) Pesticide License...
This class is NOT for renewal CEUs.
REQUIRED: A passport type Face picture (approximately 1 1/2" square), and a check or money order for $150 made out to FDACS must be brought with you the day of the class, OR you can pay FDACS online and bring the voucher if you want to take the exam. By registering here at least 48 hours ahead of time a paper application form will be generated for you from the information gathered during registration. If you register within 48 hours of the class you will need to bring a completed form with you or the voucher. You will find the application for LCLM, information about the license and the study materials at this link LCLM ; or the application (either paper or online), information about the license and study materials for LL&O at this link LLO
If you don't take the exam on class day, you will need to submit your application to FDACS and wait to receive a letter from them stating you can take the exam OR if you have a voucher. You must bring this letter or voucher with you to take the exam. We offer exams the first Wednesday of each month. Exam room door locks at 9 am.
Check in starts @ 8:00 a.m. If you are pre-registered we don't need a ticket, we will have you on the check-in list.
Bring a driver's license or equivalent for identification.
** Please note you will be denied this license for the following reasons listed in the Florida Administrative Code section 5E-14.149(6)(c) (6) Denial. The Department will deny application for licensure if:
(c) A person has been convicted of a crime under state or federal law that is directly related tostandard determined by the Department,for which denial of licensure is necessary and reasonably related to the protection of the public health, safety, and welfare for the structural pest control business, including the following:
1. A felony or first degree misdemeanor under any state or federal law involving dishonesty, violence,destruction of property or sexual misconduct within the past three years.
2. A felony or first degree misdemeanor under any state or federal law, which is more than three (3) years old, involving dishonesty, violence, destruction of property or sexual misconduct and has not completed any sentence imposed by the court,unless the person has been released on probation and has complied with all the terms and conditions of probation.
Please study materials beforehand so you are prepared to take the test. Be sure to print off a copy of the Florida statutes, Administrative code and Best Management Practices (BMP) for Protection of Water Resources in Florida (the free BMP manual is also available at the Extension office) as these are part of the study materials. You will find these at the above links.
Lunch will be on your own.
Reservation and Refund policy
Before continuing, we would like to make you aware of our reservation policies. Cancellations - If your class is canceled for any reason you will be notified no less than 24 hours prior to class start. We will provide a full refund for cancellations made by Pinellas County Extension. Refunds may take up to 30 days to process. Payment - We require full payment at time of reservation so be prepared with a credit card to complete this transaction. Refunds - Refunds will be made in the event of a class cancellation or if the registrant requests a refund 24 hours prior to the class time. Reservations - You must be 18 to make a reservation. If you are under 18 and want to attend a class you must register and attend with a parent or guardian.
The Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (IFAS) is an Equal Opportunity Institution authorized to provide research, educational information, and other services only to individuals and institutions that function with non-discrimination with respect to race, creed, color, religion, age, disability, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, political opinions, or affiliations. U.S. Department of Agriculture, Cooperative Extension Service, University of Florida, IFAS, Florida A&M University Cooperative Extension Program, and Boards of County Commissioners Cooperating.
What can I bring to the event?
You may bring your own coffee, soda, snacks and lunch. There are soda and snack vending machines on site, and a refrigerator.
Are there ID requirements or an age limit to enter the event?
A drivers license or equivalent. You must be 18 years or older. To be able to take the exam you must bring a passport type photo (1 1/2" square) and a check or money order made out for $150 to FDACS.
Where can I contact the organizer with any questions?
Contact Bob Albanese at 727-582-2081; contact Jane Morse at 727-582-2562
Is my registration/ticket transferrable?
Yes, just please let us know ahead of time, or print off the ticket and bring it to class.
Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?
No, only if you are taking someone else's place then do bring a ticket.
What is the refund policy?
Refunds will be made in the event of a class cancellation, or if the registrant requests a refund 24 hours prior to the class time.