Free

Life Skills Series: Develop your mental fitness with your SLAs

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Your SLAs have worked in collaboration with Fika – to deliver to you a programme of sessions to develop your mental fitness.

About this event

Your Student Learning Assistants (SLAs) have worked in collaboration with Fika – a mental fitness app that’s exclusively free to the #TeamMDX community - to deliver to you a programme of sessions to develop your mental fitness. Your mental fitness skills are a series of important life skills which you will draw on through university life and beyond. The 7 skills of mental fitness are: confidence, motivation, focus, positivity, stress management, meaning and connection with others. Like any physical fitness skill, you need to practice your skills to develop them, and your 7 skills of mental fitness are no different! Join your SLAs for an introduction to mental fitness and to boost your skills today.

Schedule

Stress Management with Rudy & Cristiana, Wednesday 14 April, 2pm – 3pm

Meaning with Jess & Sofie, Thursday 15 April, 10am – 11am

Motivation with Gabriel, Monday 19 April, 11am – 11.30am

Focus with Kenny & Celia, Thursday 22 April, 11am – 11.30am

Stress Management with Rudy & Cristiana, Wednesday 28 April, 2pm – 3pm

Confidence with Sharon & Gabriel, Monday 3 May, 11am – 11:30am

Focus with Kenny & Celia, Thursday 6 May, 11am – 11.30am

Stress Management with Rudy & Cristiana, Wednesday 12 May, 2pm – 3pm

Meaning with Jess & Sofie, Thursday 13 May, 10am – 11am

Confidence with Sharon & Gabriel, Monday 17 May, 11am – 11:30am

Stress Management with Rudy & Cristiana, Wednesday 26 May, 2pm – 3pm

Meaning with Jess & Sofie, Thursday 27 May, 10am – 11am: Jess & Sofie, Meaning

Confidence with Sharon & Gabriel, Monday 31 May, 11am – 11:30am

Focus with Kenny and Celia, Thursday 3 June, 11am – 11.30am

Zoom details

Join Zoom Meeting

https://mdx-ac-uk.zoom.us/j/99678584701?pwd=Ti9wVWRpRzcyanRMekN1dUh5UWp1QT09

Meeting ID: 996 7858 4701

Passcode: 063913

Share with friends

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved