$10

Life Class (October 2019)

Event Information

Location

Location

Word of Life Honolulu

544 Queen St

Honolulu, HI 96813

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

LIFE CLASS is a 9-week course designed to strengthen a new Christian's faith in Christ. Life Class will guide students through the core elements of what it means to follow Jesus, and prepare them for encountering God in a life-changing way.

This course takes place every week for nine weeks. You must attend all 9 classes, including the Encounter Weekend, to successfuly complete this course. Please note that there is a seperate registration cost for the Encounter Weekend.

REGISTRATION

There is a $10 registration fee which includes a copy of the "Life Class Student Book." If your student book is lost or damaged, it can be replaced at an additional cost.

Please note that you will need to register for the Encounter Weekend. There is a seperate registration fee for the Encounter. The date for the Encounter Weekend is listed below.

REQUIREMENTS

To register for Life Class:

  • Students must be attending Word of Life

  • Students must be attending a Life Group

Requirements to Successfully Complete Life Class:

  • Students must attend ALL nine (9) classes

  • Students must attend the Encounter Weekend

Please note, if you are not able to attend the scheduled Encounter Weekend, you will not be allowed to continue with the remaining classes in the course. You will need to attend the next cyle of Life Class.

Students are allowed one (1) excused absence. If you miss more than one (1) class, you will be required to start over at the next cycle.

COURSE SCHEDULE

  • Class #1 - Sunday, October 13 & Wednesday, October 16

  • Class #2 - Sunday, October 20 & Wednesday, October 23

  • Class #3 - Sunday, October 27 & Wednesday, October 30

  • Class #4 - Sunday, November 3 & Wednesday, November 6

  • Class #5 is the Encounter Weekend - Friday, November 15 - Sunday, November 17 (Requires registration fee of $60)

  • Class #6 - Sunday, November 17 & Wednesday, November 20

  • Class #7 - Sunday, November 24 & Wednesday, November 27

  • Class #8 - Sunday, December 1 & Wednesday, December 4

  • Class #9 - Sunday, December 8 & Wednesday, December 11

TIMES & LOCATIONS

Life Class will be offered at the following times and locations. When registering, you will need to select which time and location you will be attending. Switching times and locations will not be permitted. For example, if you register for the Honolulu Class on Sunday at 4:30pm, you will not be allowed to attend the Wednesday Class at 7:00pm.

  • Honolulu: Sunday at 8:00am, 4:30pm & Wednesday at 7pm

  • West Oahu: Wednesday at 7:00pm (Nanakuli Public Library)

  • Mililani: Wednesday at 7pm (Mililani Mauka Elementary School)

  • Kahului: Sunday at 12:00pm at Hawaii Technology Academy Classrooms 2050 Main St, Suite 2F, Wailuku.

  • Lahaina: Wednesday at 7:00pm (Location TBA)

  • Kona: Wednesday at 7pm (Location TBA)

REFUNDS

All registration payments are final. There are no refunds.

Share with friends

Location

Word of Life Honolulu

544 Queen St

Honolulu, HI 96813

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved