$100 – $118

License to Carry

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

1901 S Main St

1901 South Main Street

Grapevine, TX 76051

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Texas Gun Experience LTC Class

About this Event

*THIS CLASS DOES NOT TEACH YOU HOW TO SHOOT A GUN. IF YOU NEED TO LEARN THE FUNDEMENTALS, PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU EITHER TAKE A ONE ON ONE LESSON WITH ONE OF OUR IN-HOUSE TRAINERS (EMAIL training@texasgunexperience.com to make your appointment) OR SIGN UP FOR AN INTRODUCTION TO HANDGUN CLASS ON OUR TRAINING CALENDAR*

IF YOU ARE BRINGING YOUR OWN FIREARM FOR THIS CLASS IT MUST BE CASED AND UNLOADED WHEN YOU WALK INTO THE BUILDING!!

Welcome to the License to Carry Class for the State of Texas! The objective of this class is to analyze your shooting proficiency via a 50 round course of fire as well as download to you the laws that surround your ability to carry a firearm on your person in the state of Texas.

Pricing:

$100 - if you are providing your own firearm and ammo

$118 - if you are needing a firearm and ammo provided for you

What to Bring:

I.D.

 Pen & Paper for notes

 Bottled Water/Soda & snacks.

 Firearm (.22 caliber or greater) and 50 rounds of ammo. If you do not own a firearm we do have rentals for your use and you can purchase your ammo in our retail store.

Items Included In Your Tuition:

 Class time in our comfortable, spacious classroom.

 LTC-100 state document to submit to the state of Texas proving you completed class.

 Assistance with paperwork submittal if needed.

 Range time for shooting Proficiency & Target (ammo & firearm not included unless the $118 tuition was paid.)

Items NOT included in your Tuition:

 Your fee to the State of Texas to process your license. This is $40 (discounts apply for law enforcement, veterans, active military and other occupations. You can review that fee table on the DPS website.)

 Cost of Fingerprinting Services. These are usually $10. You can find a fingerprinting location near you and make an online appointment by going to https://www.identogo.com/locations. Your DPS application MUST BE COMPLETE prior to making your fingerprint appoinment.

 Ammo & Firearm for shooting proficiency (unless you paid the $118 tuition.)

Preferred Order of LTC Completion Steps:

1. Take your class time & shooting proficiency with Texas Gun Experience. At the end of class, your instructor will go over with you, in detail, how to submit your paperwork. You will also be provided step by step written instructions via email after class.

2. Fill out your DPS LTC Application here: https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/. Select “new user” and follow the instructions. You should allow at least 20 minutes to complete this. Longer if you haven’t lived in the same home for the last 5 years or worked at the same job for the last 5 years.

3. Submit your LTC-100 document online here: https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/contact/ltcatt.aspx

You will get a confirmation email that this document has been received. Save it.

4. Get your fingerprints done. You can find the nearest location by going here: https://www.identogo.com/locations.

You can make an online appointment by going here: https://uenroll.identogo.com/ (use Service Code 119Q91). DO NOT do your fingerprints before you submit your LTC-100 or on the same day. Fingerprints are done digitally and the DPS needs to already have a file open for you to be able to receive them.

5. Once your fingerprints are done all you need to do is wait 4 to 12 weeks and your license will come in the mail.

Any questions regarding this class can be sent to training@texasgunexperience.com and you will receive a reply within 24 hours!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

1901 S Main St

1901 South Main Street

Grapevine, TX 76051

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved