Free

Multiple Dates

Izzy Abrahmson’s The Village Life—Winter Blessings Book & Storytelling Tour

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Spend Chanukah in The Village with heartwarming stories from the award-winning book, WINTER BLESSINGS—Sat Dec 4, Sun Dec 5

About this event

You don't have to be Jewish to enjoy visiting The Village for Chanukah. Warm lights from holiday candles will always lift the heart.

Join Izzy Abrahmson for a live interactive author visit with stories (and perhaps a song*). Winter Blessings was a Finalist for The National Jewish Book Award for Family Literature.

"The Village is snuggled in an indeterminate past that never was but certainly should have been, a past filled with love, humor, adventures and more than occasional misadventures. And when you go, be sure to bring the kids." – Times of Israel

Who invented the first Hanukkah present? How did Muddle nearly destroy the village? And what are “The Lethal Latkes?” (A latke is a potato pancake. Think McDonald's hash browns, but better.)

In addition to being an author Izzy is a professional storyteller, and plays a mean Klezmer harmonica, so the program will be entertaining and engaging. Adults will enjoy this program, as will families with children (ages 7-107).

And, as Reb Gold says, “Visiting our village is like eating rye bread, you don’t need to be Jewish to enjoy yourself.”

"Even over ZOOM, it felt personable.... I laughed a lot and forgot about the rest of the world for a while. " – David Strassler

Izzy was on tour in Europe when the pandemic struck. Although in-person events are still uncertain, he decided that at a time like this everyone needs these stories.

So, he’s using 21st century technology to bring smiles with timeless tales of love into people’s homes by scheduling convenient matinee and evening performances for time zones around the world.

Izzy Abrahmson’s Village Life programs are live and interactive events – not recorded – that blend storytelling, reading, music and conversation with laughter.

Izzy Abrahmson is the pen name for Audie-audiobook Award nominated storyteller and author Mark Binder. Winter Blessings is part of his Village Life Series of books, audiobooks, podcasts and performances.

When you get your ticket (you only need one, regardless of how many people are behind your computer) you will receive a confirmation email with the ZOOM link to the show.

This show is a Pay What It's Worth event based on your experience of the show. When the show is done we ask that you pay what you feel the program was worth.

This is an around-the-world tour in different time zones!

One performance on the seventh night of Chanukah (Saturday, Dec 4)

  • 7pm EST, 5:00pm MST (Denver) or 4:00pm PST (Los Angeles), 6:00pm CST (Chicago)

Three performances on the last night of Chanukah (Sunday Dec 5)

  • 7pm Australian EDT (5am EST in the US)
  • 7pm UK/8pm S. Africa/9pm Israel - 2pm Matinee EST
  • 7pm EST, 5:00pm MST (Denver) or 4:00pm PST (Los Angeles), 6:00pm CST (Chicago)

The “virtual waiting room” will open 15 minutes before showtime. Audience will be admitted 10 minutes before the show. Following the program, Izzy will hang around, chat and schmooze.


		Izzy Abrahmson’s The Village Life—Winter Blessings Book & Storytelling Tour image
Share with friends

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer The Storytellers Channel, Inc.

Organizer of Izzy Abrahmson’s The Village Life—Winter Blessings Book & Storytelling Tour

Storytellers Channel produces storytelling events around the world.

Save This Event

Event Saved