Free

International Women's Day-Diverse Traveller Safety Webinar 2019-09:30 GMT

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Webinar – Women's Travel Safety – in support of Charity: Women For Women International.


Delivered by Maiden Voyage and joined by women from all around the globe.

Whether it’s London, Paris, New York or Hong Kong, the prospect of business travel sounds exciting and glamorous but the reality is often quite different.

Legal and cultural restrictions often differ for female and LGBTQ+ travellers going to certain destinations and personal safety concerns can increase stress levels and decrease your ability to perform effectively.

In this 60 minute webinar, we will guide you how to make the most of your business trip whilst also advising you on how to stay safe throughout your travels. We will share some of the legal and cultural restrictions that you might face when travelling to a new territory, providing top tips on hotel safety and the measures you can take to reduce the risk of becoming a victim of kidnap. You will also learn how to acquire hotel upgrades, how to connect with other female business travellers who are heading to the same city, and how to access a range of local ambassadors who are equipped with a little black books of cool things to do – your friends in every city.

This is a FREE Webinar.

Time Zones. Please note that this webinar is being recorded for those of you who can't make this time. If this is the case, please do still register so you will be sent a recording following the webinar and you can watch it at your leisure.

  • GMT 09:30

  • HKT 17:30

  • AEDT 20:30

  • IST 15:00

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved