Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

Silicon Valley Chapter

Santa Clara, CA 95123

View Map

Event description
PART 2 OF 3 IN A SERIES

About this Event

TEI Silicon Valley Chapter Presents:

33rd ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL DAY

The 2nd of 3 Seminars

(Take 1 or Take All 3 Seminars)

** VIRTUAL CONFERENCE **

 

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Zoom Online

 Hosted by Baker McKenzie LLP

 Topics Include:

• OECD Pillars Update: Decision Time at the Inclusive Framework - What's at Stake for US MNCs

• Digital Services Taxes and other Unilateral Measures - No Longer Just a European Phenomenon

SCHEDULE:     

     Event:Time:     Plenary Session 10:00am - 12:00 pm   

LOCATION:   

  • VIRTUAL ONLINE ZOOM

PRICING:      

  • Advanced registrations made by 12:00 pm, Friday, October 16, 2020
    • TEI Members: $25
    • Non-Members: $75
    • All registrations after 12:00 pm, Friday, October 16, 2020:  $75

This organization adheres to the regulations and requirements prescribed in the Accountancy Act of the State Board of Accountancy. Attending this program should permit an individual to claim up to 2.0 hours of California CPA continuing education credit. Not registered with the NASBA. This activity has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of California up to 1.75 hours; and the Silicon Valley Chapter of Tax Executives Institute, Inc. certifies that this activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education.

TEI CALENDAR: https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/18223150/

NOTE - In order to receive advanced registration prices, payment for all persons attending must be received by the advance registration deadline.  Cancellations must be received before the advanced registration deadline - no refunds or credits after this time.  For questions regarding registration, contact Kelli Foy-Anderson at (831) 915-9831 or kelli@foyevents.com.

Officers:

President: Stephen Dunphy, Ross Stores

Chapter Representative: Eric Johnson, Ross Stores

1st Vice President: Daniel Smith, Google

2nd Vice President: Kristen Bauer, Stripe

Treasurer: Chris Kmak, Intel

Secretary: Howard Schneck, Varian Medical Systems

Directors / Term Expires:

Anu Bedi, Fitbit: 2021

Fenella Salomonsson, Microsoft: 2021

Grace Chu, Dolby Laboratories: 2022

Clara Lee, VMware: 2022

Chris Anderson, Facebook: 2023

Jay Lall, ServiceNow: 2023

General Information: 

GET INVOLVED IN TEI!

Please contact the following committee chairs for your area of interest:

Federal Tax: Mark Jewett, mjewett@ea.com

State & Local Tax: Jason Wulfhorst, jason.Wulfhorst@intusurg.com

International Tax: Kristen Proschold, kbauer@stripe.com

Financial Reporting: Carlos Calonge, ccalonge@ea.com

IRS / Controversy: Howard Schneck, hschneck@paloaltonetworks.com

Head of Tax Roundtable: Ira Cook, ira.cook@smartm.com

Membership: Rick Eignebrode, Richard.Eigenbrode@synopsys.com

Social Media: Fenella Salomonsson, Fenella.Salomonsson@microsoft.com  

Date and Time

Location

VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

Silicon Valley Chapter

Santa Clara, CA 95123

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved