Free

Indies Present: A Universe of Wishes

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Join Dhonielle Clayton and author special guests every Wednesday in April for a deep dive into the WNDB anthology A UNIVERSE OF WISHES.

About this Event

This event is free with an option to make a donation to the supporting organization. All donations will go to We Need Diverse Books (WNDB), a non-profit dedicated to putting more books featuring diverse characters into the hands of all children. If you are making a donation, you do not need to purchase a General Admission ticket. Your donation counts as your ticket.

Throughout the month of April, join New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series and COO of WNDB Dhonielle Clayton and four featured authors from WNDB's newest anthology, A Universe of Wishes for a special reading series that explores topics around identity, queerness, and the futures of Black, Indigenous, and People of Color. The reading series meets every Wednesday in April at 2 pm ET/ 1 pm CT/ 12 pm MT/ 11 am PT.

This event will take place from 2 pm to 3 pm ET/1 pm to 2 pm CT /12 pm to 1 pm MT/11 am to 12 pm PT on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021

In conversation with Dhonielle Clayton are Victoria Schwab discussing magic and queering fantasy worlds; Tochi Onyebuchi discussing magic, speculative, and real-life issues; Samira Ahmed discussing identity in the future; and Zoraida Cordova discussing diverse worldbuilding in short stories.

Buy a copy of A Universe of Wishes here.

Visit IndieBound.org to find your local independent bookstore.

When you shop from your local independent businesses, your support strengthens your community.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved