Multiple Dates

Inconceivable

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description
The [VIRTUAL] Totally True One-Woman Semi-Fertile Quasi-"Musical"

About this Event

Inconceivable: The Totally True One-Woman Semi-Fertile Quasi-“Musical” is an award-winning live one-woman comedic show depicting a hilarious and honest look at the complexity of modern infertility. Written and performed by Meirav Zur.

For anyone who’s ever tried to conceive, and for everyone else. The performance is in English, for adult audiences only.

Inconceivable has been performed internationally at various venues since its premiere in 2017, including Off-Broadway in New York City and the National Theatre of Israel in Tel Aviv, and was set to start its US-UK tour just as social distancing became the new world norm. Inconceivable? Definitely.

The show continues its inconceivable journey with this virtual adaptation of the original stage version. The bright side: It's now accessible anywhere [with an internet connection]!

This interactive show has been described as “a confident, cheerful, and surprisingly educational rendition of experiences many people have but rarely discuss publicly.” (C. Morgan, All About Solo)

****Please Note: This show is scheduled in UTC (Coordinated Universal Time), please check to ensure you tune in accordingly, scroll to bottom for quick time zone conversion references.

The performance is 60 minutes long, followed by a short Q & A session.

RULES AND PROCEDURES:

Limited space available per performance.

Your ticket gets you access to the performance via Zoom. Please make sure to download the Zoom app on your phone or computer ahead of time.

Upon purchase, you will be emailed a Zoom link - DO NOT SHARE IT. Only one person can use each link, and if more than one person tries to use it, both people will be locked out of the show.

The performance begins promptly at the event time. You will need to join beforehand, the Zoom session will be opened 15 minutes prior to showtime. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO JOIN AFTER SHOWTIME.

The audience will be encouraged to keep their mics on so that everyone can participate and hear the laughter. You are welcome to have your video on or off. Please be respectful. There will be ample time to participate during the Q&A.

SHOW TIMES (Time Zone Conversions) :

7PM UTC

(8PM BST London / 9PM SAST Cape Town / 10PM EEST Athens / 3PM EST New York City/ 12PM PST Los Angeles / 5AM AEST Canberra)

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved