Impact Makers to Watch 2020

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time



Los Angeles City Hall

200 North Spring Street

Los Angeles, CA 90012

View Map

Event description


Join Stratiscope as we celebrate the 2020 Impact-Makers to Watch!

Stratiscope, in partnership with Project Restore, is hosting LA's annual impact recognition event, Impact-Makers to Watch! This event brings together prominent civic leaders to highlight those who are dedicated to uplifiting and activating our communities. This exclusive event is an opportunity to build connections, promote awareness, and honor the impact-makers of our city.

Check in begins at 5:30PM and the program begins at 6:00PM.

About the Award:

The Impact-Maker to Watch award is an annual distinction for those who are doing foundational work to make a positive impact in Los Angeles and will continue to do so throughout the year, with significant results. Honorees are designated by LA leaders, including members of the LA City Council and Board of Supervisors. Honorees may have a career of impact that continues to show results or may be just starting out, with equally impressive results. Honorees will be supported and promoted through various programs throughout the yea

2020 Honorees:

Nicole àBeckett, Co-Founder & CEO, Same Side

Ashley Atkinson, City Planner, Los Angeles City Planning

Elvina Beck, Founder, PodShare

Tonja Boykin, Chief Operating Officer, Weingart Center

Kelly Bruno, President and CEO, National Health Foundation

Deborah Brutchey, Executive Director, L.A. Works

Isaac Bryan, Director of Public Policy, The Ralph J. Bunche Center for African American Studies

Lyn MacEwen Cohen, Founder and President, First-In Fire Foundation

Winnie Fong, Senior Associate, Estolano Advisors

Dave Ford, Govt. Relations Manager, Southern California Edison

Chanel Frampton, Director of Programs, Greater Los Angeles American Chamber of Commerce

Timothy Gaspar, CEO , Gaspar Insurance Services

Christopher Gonzalez, Wellness Advisor & Student

Addy Gonzalez-Renteria & Erin Stone, Founders, 11:11 A Creative Collective

Dan Halden, Director, HEART of Hollywood

Aubrey Hicks, Executive Director, Bedrosian Center

Larry Laboe, Executive Director & Co-Founder, NewFilmmakers Los Angeles (NFMLA)

Catherine Landers, Director for Special Projects, Office of Councilmember David Ryu

Karen Mack, Founder, LA Commons

Joan Maltese, Executive Director, Child Development Institute

Jennifer May, Executive Director, Designmatters at Art Center College of Design

Kit Miyamoto, President, Miyamoto Relief

Kerry Morrison, Co-Founder, Heart Foward LA

Rick Nahmias, Founder & Executive Director, Food Forward

Brandi Orton, Managing Director, The Los Angeles Aging Advocacy Coalition’s (LAAAC)

Christina Ramirez, CEO & Founder, Plus Ultra

Richard Reyes, Executive Director, PLUS ME Project

Meghan Sahli-Wells, Mayor of Culver City

Nathan Sheets, Executive Director, The Center of Hollywood

Erin Tanenbaum, Senior Managing Director, Southern California Leadership Network

Elizabeth Timme, Co-Executive Director, LA-Más

Parking Information: As requested by Los Angeles City Hall, please provide your car make, model, and year. You will need to show your drivers licence for entry.

Share with friends

Date and Time


Los Angeles City Hall

200 North Spring Street

Los Angeles, CA 90012

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved