Illinois Cannabis Dispensary Agent Training- Online Certification

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Carbondale

Carbondale, IL 62901

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description

Description

Are You Looking To Work In A Retail Cannabis Dispensary??

ILLINOIS ONLY APPROVED 26 COMPANIES TO TEACH MANDATORY STATE TRAINING

Within 90 days of September 1, 2019, or 90 days of employment, whichever is later, ALL:

  • Owners,
  • Managers,
  • Employees, and
  • Agents...
Involved in the handling or sale of cannabis or cannabis-infused product employed by an Adult Use Dispensing Organization or Medical Cannabis Dispensing Organization as defined in Section 10 of the Compassionate Use of Medical Cannabis Pilot Program Act Shall Attend and Successfully Complete a Responsible Vendor Program.

This ticket is for a reduced fee to the ONLINE COURSE Approved by the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation for Dispensary Agent Certification. Upon purchase of the ticket the organizer will send an email with a code to be entered upon checkout at www.trainingdlc.com for access to the online course.


**THIS CLASS IS FOR ILLINOIS DISPENSARY AGENTS AS A MANDATORY REQUIREMENT BY THE STATE OF ILLINOIS ACCORDING TO THE ILLINOIS CANNABAIS AND REGULATION TAX ACT**


100% online- The fastest way to get certified!!


Looking for Employment within Illinois Cannabis Industry??

There will be numerous Dispensaries looking to hire Budtenders/Dispensary Agents as recreational sales begin January 1st, 2020. Have Your Resume Stand Out From The Rest by taking the Mandatory State Certified Course Ahead of Time. You Will Receive a Dispensary Agent Training Certification Upon Completion of Course.


Already Employed within Illinois Cannabis Industry??

The license of a dispensing organization or medical cannabis dispensing organization whose Owners, Managers, Employees, or Agents fail to obtain certification may be Suspended or Revoked under Section 15-145 or may face other Disciplinary Action.


DLC Training LLC. is a State of Illinois Responsible Vendor as approved by the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation.

  • A Roster Of Students Who Have Passed This Course Will Be Accessible By The Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulations.
  • 100% Online- No Classroom Attendance! Take Course Anywhere Anytime. Work At Your Own Pace.
  • This Dispensary Agent Course is the ONLY ONE REQUIRED BY THE STATE OF ILLINOIS.


The training will discuss the health and safety concerns of cannabis use, including the responsible use of cannabis, its physical effects, onset of physiological effects, recognizing signs of impairment, and appropriate responses in the event of overconsumption according to the rules set forth by the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation.

• The training will include the laws, rules, and penalties associated with the sale of cannabis to minors;

• The training will discuss quantity limitations on sales to purchasers and other relevant rules and laws associated with dispensing cannabis;

• The training will demonstrate acceptable forms of ID, including how to check identification and common mistakes made in verification;

• The training will discuss safe storage of cannabis;

• The training will discuss the state’s inventory traceability system and inventory taking processes;

• The training will discuss state laws and rules associated with waste handling, management, and disposal, including specifying that destruction shall always be done in clear view of a camera;

• The training will discuss health and safety standards;

• The training will discuss how to properly maintain records required by the Division;

• The training will discuss security and surveillance requirements, including notifying trainees that the Division and Illinois State Police have 24-hour access to cameras in the dispensary;

• The training will include a notification to trainees that the Division, the Illinois State Police, local law enforcement, and other state and local licensing and enforcement authorities are permitted to enter

the dispensary;

• The training will discuss privacy issues related to purchasers, including purchasers who may be

discussing medical issues; and

• The training will discuss packaging and labeling requirements for sales to purchasers.


Eventbrite registration: $99 (limited tickets available)

General registration: $149 (www.trainingdlc.com)

FAQs

Are there ID or minimum age requirements to enter the event?

The minimum age for an Illinois Dispensary Agent is 21 years of age or older.

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Email us at contact@trainingdlc.com

Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?

This event is completely online. Upon purchase of your ticket you will be emailed a coupon code for access to the online course.


Do I get a certificate?

At the completion of the course users will be given a verifiable certificate of course completion documenting your new credentials and establishing you as a highly knowledgeable and trained dispensary agent/budtender. This will look great on your resume!


When will my certificate expiere?

This training must be received within 90 days of September 1, 2019 or within 90 days before or after the first day of employment at a dispensary, whichever is later. Training received outside of the 90-day window will not meet the State's training requirement. If you are not hired within 90 days of taking this course, we give you FREE access to recertify up to 365 days.


How will the State of Illinois know that I have passed this course?

A Roster Of Students Who Have Passed This Course Will be Accessible to The Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation which issues the Dispensary Agent Card upon employment at an approved Illinois dispensary.


Where can I find the list of State Certified Vendors ?

Illinois Responsible Vendors as approved by IDFPT are the only trainers allowed under State Law to instruct this course. DLC Training LLC. is an approved State of Illinois Responsible Vendor. The list of Illinois State Certified Responsible Vendors can be found here.


Date and Time

Location

Carbondale

Carbondale, IL 62901

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved