Free

iBridges Virtual Conference 2020

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Start time in different time zones:

PST 8:00 am
EST 11:00 am
GMT 4:00 pm
CET 5:00 pm



Agenda:

8:00 AM PST

Welcoming by MC: Yasmine Berns, Founder at myJOBZ


8:05 AM PST

Fereydoun Taslimi and Kamran Elahian in Conversation

Fereydoun Taslimi, President of iBridges and Kamran Elahian, philanthropist and entrepreneur who co-founded many companies of which several became unicorns, will have a free format discussion of personal experience of going through hard times running a startup and surviving.



8:25 AM PST

Panel 1: How to adapt your business model to the new post-COVID market realities. Challenges and Opportunities


Coronavirus has had a devastating impact on startups. Private startup funding had declined steeply, and the prospect of going back to normal any time soon seems dim. Many start-ups have had to close.

Beyond innovations in the health sector, there will be a search for new solutions for conducting business, delivering goods and services differently, and innovating to strive. The panelists in this session will share their thoughts on challenges and opportunities facing startups in the wake of Covid19.



9:10 AM PST

Quick Break


9:15 AM PST

Anousheh Ansari and Firouz Naderi in Conversation

Anousheh Ansari, CEO X-Prize, and Firouz Naderi, Director of Solar System Exploration (retired) at NASA's JPL will discuss Innovation, practical recommendations on re-inventing oneself and adjusting to changing circumstances.

9:35 AM PST

Panel 2: Funding your start-up during and after the crisis

It is estimated that the global economy will shrink by at least 3 percent as a result of Covid19. Therefore, governments and international organizations are pumping trillions to support their consumers, companies, small businesses, and public institutions. What kind of support can startups and innovators expect within these stimulus plans? With negative market yields and high volatility, where are private investors? Are these schemes open to immigrant/diaspora innovators/startups? How?

10:20 AM PST

Closing Remarks and next steps, Fereydoun Taslimi, iBridges President


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved