Free

How to inspire workplace change - a hybrid event with Neil Usher

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

ONLINE EVENT or JOIN IN PERSON AT

Herman Miller Showroom

2 Kingsway

London

WC2B 6LH

United Kingdom

Event description
This is a Hybrid event - choose between joining online or physically in our London Showroom

About this event

At a time when many organisations will be in the throes of implementing their hybrid working programme, internationally experienced senior property, workplace, facilities and change leader Neil Usher will look at how companies can harness and stimulate change to adapt and evolve their workplace in an unfamiliar world.

During this webinar, he will look at a variety of application ideas including

  • Why hybrid working is ‘living change’
  • ‘Perpetual beta’ and the art of experimentation
  • How to maintain open dialogue
  • How to shift from planning to preparation
  • How to maximise inclusivity
  • How to ensure your workplace evolves with you

20 attendees will receive a copy of Neil's latest book Elemental Change

This is a Hybrid event - choose between joining online or physically in our London Showroom

Timings:

  • CDT - 8:00
  • EDT - 9:00
  • UK Time - 14:00
  • CEST - 15:00
  • SAST - 15:00
  • EEST - 16:00
  • Arabia Standard Time - 16:00
  • Gulf Standard Time - 17:00

You will receive a link 2 days before the webinar

Herman Miller Privacy Policy

About the speaker

Neil is an internationally experienced senior property, workplace, facilities and change leader.

In property, Neil has successfully led strategy, commercial development, acquisition and disposal, award-winning workplace design and delivery (including activity-based environments and remote working programmes), and the management of office, technical and industrial facilities. He is experienced in property consolidation programmes, merger and acquisition activities, large-scale facility management outsourcing and the creation of service cultures.

Neil has led complex organisational change and transformation programmes in over thirty countries in a wide variety of industry sectors. He has developed a people-centric approach to change that has proven itself successful and adaptable in meeting a variety of challenges. It continues to evolve – it is never finished.

Neil has been a prolific blogger for over a decade and throughout his career have built broad-based property and people networks. He is a regular conference and academic speaker, and author of two books – 'The Elemental Workplace' (March 2018) and ‘Elemental Change’ (November 2020) – both published by LID.


		How to inspire workplace change - a hybrid event  with Neil Usher image
Share with friends

Date and time

Location

ONLINE EVENT or JOIN IN PERSON AT

Herman Miller Showroom

2 Kingsway

London

WC2B 6LH

United Kingdom

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Herman Miller Insight Group

Organizer of How to inspire workplace change - a hybrid event with Neil Usher

Helping people create great places - sharing Insights from Herman Miller's research teams and partners. We work within the EMEA region

Specialties: Workplace Seminars, Knowledge Sharing, Conference Speaking. Working with the Design and Workplace Community

Read more at: http://www.hminsightgroup.com     

Herman Miller Privacy https://www.hermanmiller.co.uk/privacypolicy

 

Save This Event

Event Saved