Historic Trolley Tours

Green-Wood Historic Fund

Multiple Dates

Brooklyn, NY

Historic Trolley Tours

Ticket Information

* Please Select a Date
Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Ticket 1 hour before event $15.00 $1.29
Member Ticket ($10)
To receive your Member Discount, enter your Member ID below.
1 hour before event $15.00 $1.29
Free Ticket with Individual Membership 1 hour before event $30.00 $0.00
Free Ticket with Dual/Family Membership 1 hour before event $50.00 $0.00

Share Historic Trolley Tours

Event Details

Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more. Green-Wood offers complimentary hot chocolate on tours all winter

Trolley Tour Schedule

Wednesday February 26: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 5: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday March 9: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 12: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 19: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday March 26: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday March 30: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday April 2: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday April 9: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday April 13: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday April 16: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday April 23: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday April 27: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, April 30 Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday May 7: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday May 11: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday May 14: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday May 21: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday May 25: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday May 28: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday June 4: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday June 8: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday June 11: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday June 18: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday June 25: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday June 29: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood

Green-Wood Trolley

Click here for more information on Green-Wood’s rotation of three different tours. Each boasts great views, beautiful monuments throughout, rolling hills, century-old trees and stories of the fascinating persons interred at Green-Wood. Please note: all tours include a visit to Green-Wood’s Historic Chapel and to Battle Hill.

$10 for members of Green-Wood. / $15 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

(Inclement Weather Policy)

Have questions about Historic Trolley Tours? Contact Green-Wood Historic Fund

Where


500 25th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Organizer

Green-Wood Historic Fund

The Green-Wood Historic Fund's mission is to maintain Green-Wood's monuments and buildings of historical, cultural and architectural significance; advance public knowledge and appreciation of this significance; and preserve the natural habitat and parklands of one of New York City's first green spaces.

Please note: all ending times listed are approximate, and all tickets are non-refundable unless event is canceled or rescheduled (in which case ticket price minus service fees can be refunded).

 

  Contact the Organizer
© 2013 Green-Wood Cemetery
500 25th Street, Brooklyn, New York 11232
info@greenwoodcemetery.org
718-768-7300

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.