Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

Historic Trolley Tours

Green-Wood Historic Fund

Sunday, November 5, 2017 from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM (EST)

Historic Trolley Tours
Available Dates

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Ticket Nov 5, 2017 $20.00 $1.39
Member Ticket ($15)
To receive your Member Discount, enter your Member ID below.
Nov 5, 2017 $20.00 $1.39

Share Historic Trolley Tours

Event Details

Credit: Robert Denbo Experience the most magnificent and historic 478 acres in New York City. Join our expert tour guides to hear fascinating stories of Green-Wood’s permanent residents, see breathtaking views of Manhattan, tread where George Washington and his troops fought the Battle of Brooklyn, and much more.

Trolley Tour Schedule:

Sunday, Sept. 3 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Sept. 6 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, Sept. 10 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Sept. 13 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, Sept. 17 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, Sept. 20 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, Sept. 24 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Sept. 27 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood

Wednesday, Oct. 4 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, Oct. 8 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Oct. 11 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, Oct. 15 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, Oct. 18 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, Oct. 22 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Oct. 25 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, Oct. 29 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood

Wednesday, Nov. 1 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, Nov. 5 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, Nov. 8 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Sunday, Nov. 12 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Nov. 15 at 1 PM: The Far Side of Green-Wood
Sunday, Nov. 19 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Wednesday, Nov. 22 at 1 PM: Hidden Gems of Green-Wood
Sunday, Nov. 26 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood
Wednesday, Nov. 29 at 1 PM: Discover Green-Wood

$15 for members of Green-Wood. / $20 for non-members. Seating is limited. Trolley tours routinely sell out. We strongly suggest that you reserve tickets in advance to ensure a spot for your preferred day!

Green-Wood trolley tours are fully accessible and ADA compliant. In order to accommodate a wheelchair or other mobility aids on the trolley, arrangements must be made in advance. Please call (718) 210-3080, ext. 1. Please note that portions of the tour take place outside the trolley, however attendees may stay seated in the trolley if they wish. Please contact the Historic Fund for more information.

For this program you will check in at the Gothic Arches, right at the main entrance. Trolley tours are run rain or shine, with the exception of dangerous conditions as determined by Green-Wood. Click here for our inclement weather policy.

Photo Credit: Robert Denbo

Have questions about Historic Trolley Tours? Contact Green-Wood Historic Fund

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


Green-Wood
500 25th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Sunday, November 5, 2017 from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM (EST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Green-Wood Historic Fund

The Green-Wood Historic Fund's mission is to maintain Green-Wood's monuments and buildings of historical, cultural and architectural significance; advance public knowledge and appreciation of this significance; and preserve the natural habitat and parklands of one of New York City's first green spaces.

Please note: all ending times listed are approximate, and all tickets are non-refundable unless event is canceled or rescheduled (in which case ticket price minus service fees can be refunded).

 

  Contact the Organizer
© 2017 Green-Wood Cemetery
500 25th Street, Brooklyn, New York 11232
contactus@green-wood.com
718-768-7300

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.