$50

Multiple Dates

Henderson Hospital - Childbirth Basics (2019)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Henderson Hospital

1050 Galleria Drive

Henderson, NV 89011

View Map

Event description

Description

This two-week class from Henderson Hospital is taught in three-hour sessions and is tailored for first-time parents. Topics include labor and delivery, pain management, basic breathing and relaxation techniques, unplanned Cesarean birth, postpartum and newborn care.

Register: Please register at least three weeks in advance to reserve your spot
Payment: Bring cash payment to class or pay online
Location: Henderson Hospital, Community Education Room
Cost: $50 per couple. Maximum seven couples per class
2019 Dates:

  • Wednesday, January 9, 16
  • Saturday, February 2
  • Wednesday, March 13, 20
  • Saturday, April 6
  • Wednesday, May 8, 15
  • Wednesday, June 12, 19
  • Wednesday, July 10, 17
  • Wednesday, August 14, 21
  • Saturday, September 7
  • Wednesday, October 9, 16
  • Saturday, November 2

The class in February, April, September and November will only be one day on Saturday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. All other classes are on consecutive Wednesdays from 6 - 9 p.m. You only need to register for the first Wednesday class.

Share with friends

Location

Henderson Hospital

1050 Galleria Drive

Henderson, NV 89011

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved