Health and Wellness with Qigong

Health and Wellness with Qigong

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Free online Qigong class! Release stress and increase energy with mindful movements and breathwork.

About this event

Qigong

With its roots in Traditional Chinese Medicine, Qigong shares many of the health benefits attributed to Tai Chi. Qigong aims at cultivating and balancing the flow of energy in the body using movement, breathwork, and mental focus. Qigong is valued by many as a body-mind practice used to quiet the mind and promote physical wellness.

What you will learn

The Qigong movements taught stem from ancient Medical Qigong lineages and have been adapted to the needs of our Western culture. These free 30-min lessons are designed to introduce participants to the health benefits of this time-tested healing practice. Each lesson is unique, focusing on concepts and movements that vary with the seasons.

How does it work?

After registering, you will receive a link through Eventbrite to attend the live lesson on Zoom. There will be an opportunity to ask questions at the end of the lesson. The lesson is recorded for those who have missed or want to repeat the lesson.

Next level

The free lessons are intro lessons designed with beginners in mind. Memberships are available for those who want to further their Qigong training with us. Contact lyne@humanharmonies.com for more information on paid memberships.

International lesson times

Please refer to the below chart to determine when classes start in your time zone:

Honolulu (Hawaii-Aleutian): 6 am / Anchorage (Alaska): 8 am / Los Angeles Time (Pacific): 9 am / Denver (Mountain): 10 am / Chicago (Central): 11 am / New York, Montreal (Eastern): 12 pm / London (Western European): 5 pm / Paris (Central European): 6 pm / Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow: 7 pm

Lesson details

Each lesson begins with a centering breathing exercise followed by a gentle warm-up. Qigong movements are then introduced and practiced with attention to posture, alignment, and breath. Lessons are well suited for beginners and for people of all ages with a wide range of physical abilities.

Benefits

Our students have reported many benefits over the years, including: (i) Improved balance, mobility, stability, and flexibility; (ii) Stress and tension relief; and (iii) Increased energy

Release of liability

I consent to voluntarily participate in Human Harmonies’, Human Harmonies Northwest’s and Boreale Wellness LLC’s, (individually and collectively, the “Releasee”) class with knowledge of the danger involved and assume any and all risks of injury or death. I acknowledge that I am physically fit to participate in Releasee’s class. I, on behalf of myself, my heirs, next of kin, executors, administrators, and assigns, hereby release and forever discharge Releasee, their respective employees, agents, officers and members, heirs, administrators and executors from any and every claim, demand, action, right of action whatsoever, kind or nature, either in law or equity, arising from or by reason of any bodily injury or personal injuries, known or unknown, death and/or property damages resulting from, or to result from any accident which may occur as a result of my participation in martial arts instruction with Releasee, or any activities in connection with martial arts instruction with Releasee. I further state that I have carefully read the above release, and know the contents of the release and agree to this release of my own free act.

Health and Wellness with Qigong image