Sales Ended

::Hangouts with HIVE:: PrEP Awareness Campaigns: Including Women

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

HIVE presents:

::Hangouts with HIVE::

PrEP Awareness Campaigns: Including Women


Surveys and focus groups conducted with women demonstrate:

- Few women know about PrEP as an effective HIV prevention method

- Women are interested in learning more about PrEP as a potential option for themselves


Join us *live* for a 1-hour discussion via Google+ Hangouts on Air:

November 21st, 2016

1pm PT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

Our Panel includes:

Adriana Andaluz, NYC Health Department/#PlaySure Campaign

Alan McCord, Project Inform

Bradford Briggs, AIDS Project New Haven/PrEPNav

Caroline Watson, HIVE/Share your Story Campaign

Courtney Boyce, Octane Public Relations/ #PrEPforHer

Jim Pickett, AIDS Foundation of Chicago/ #PrEP4Love

Kate Collier, Planned Parenthood NYC/Project Street Beat

Shannon Weber, PleasePrEPMe.org/Women

Trina Scott, Greater Than AIDS, Empowered Campaign

Moderated by Yamini Oseguera-Bhatnagar

Have questions for our panelists? Ask them *LIVE* during the event via YouTube comments or text 415.842.2722
Not sure what a Hangout on Air is? Check out this one
Can’t attend live? Register to receive a link to the archive
Need more info? Email Yamini at yamini@hiveonline.org

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved