Free

::Hangouts with HIVE:: Caring for Women who are Substance Involved

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

::Hangouts with HIVE:: Caring for Women who are Substance Involved

Substance involvement makes women more vulnerable to HIV acquisition.

-What is the landscape of substance involvement among women?
-What are drug policy issues at play?
-How does incarceration and CPS involvement affect substance involved women?
-How can providers work more effectively with women who are substance involved?

Our panelists:

- Joan Blakey, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

- Monique Tula, Harm Reduction Coalition

- Mishka Terplan, Virginia Commonwealth University

Join us *live* for a 1-hour discussion via YouTube Live:

Monday, June 4th, 2018

12 noon PT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

Have questions for our panelists? Ask them *LIVE* during the event via YouTube comments or text 415.842.2722
Not sure what ::Hangouts with HIVE:: are? Check out these.
Can’t attend live? Register to receive a link to the recorded Hangout
Need more info? Email Yamini at yamini@hiveonline.org


Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved