Green Building Market Intelligence - Sub-Saharan Africa

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

IFC, a member of the World Bank Group focused on the private sector, partnered with Georgetown University to analyze the state of the market and the projections for green penetration in 30 countries.

The analysis includes: market growth projections through 2025 for both commercial and residential buildings; total investment potential through 2025; analysis of climate policies for buildings; and case studies of green building projects.

IFC analyzed 30 countries, including: Angola, Cote d'Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, Kenya, Senegal, South Africa, and Tanzania.

This event is part of the 2017 World Green Building Week. More information is also available at www.edgebuildings.com.

The event will place during the following hours: 9-10am Washington DC / 1-2pm Accra, Abidjan, Dakar / 3-4pm Johannesburg / 4-5pm Nairobi.

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved