HK$150 – HK$1,198

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

1 Harbour Road

Wanchai

Hong Kong

Hong Kong

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Event description

Description

JamesSuckling.com presents:

Great Wines of the World Hong Kong 2019

Taste the world’s greatest wines at Asia's best consumer wine event presented by international wine critic James Suckling! **THE must-attend wine event for industry professionals in the region**

. . .

The Grand Tasting
Thursday, October 31, 2019; 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.
@ Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

. . .

Featuring 130 of the best producers from the top wine regions in the world — all hand-picked by James — the event showcases an extraordinary selection of more than 225+ top-scoring wines. And it does not stop there: at the Grand Tasting, you also will get the chance to taste eleven perfect-scoring 100-point wines!


GWW EB


No wine event has ever made this level of quality accessible, showcasing the best of the best from the world’s top wine regions. Celebrated owners and winemakers of these iconic wineries will all be in attendance, presenting their two top vintages for you to taste while sharing their valuable insights with you.

. . .

  • 12 of the world’s most important wine regions on showcase

  • All 225+ wines available to taste have scored 90-100 points (majority 95+) by wine critic James Suckling

  • Discover eleven perfect 100-point wines across a variety of styles

  • Enjoy delectable bites from the culinary team of Grand Hyatt while listening to sleek tunes by award-winning Australian recording artist Surahn Sidhu

  • Save with early bird tickets at HK$ 799 each and HK$ 1,438 for two (reg. HK$ 980 per person) on or before October 9

. . .
All members of the wine trade are invited to sign-up for the trade ticket and this applies to wine importers, distributors, retailers, restaurant owners, sommeliers, hotel and F&B directors, educators, and advisors. A nominal tasting contribution of HKD 150 is required which with all proceeds going to Hong Kong charity EcoDrive! Read more about EcoDrive and their pledge on www.ecodrivehk.com.
NOTE: TICKET HOLDER MUST BE OVER 18 YEARS OLD OF AGE AT DATE OF THE EVENT TO GAIN ACCESS TO THE TASTING FLOOR. ID REQUIRED.


****************Showcasing Wineries*****************

Argentina

Bemberg, www.bembergestatewines.com

Catena Zapata, www.catenawines.com

El Enemigo, www.elenemigo.com

Kaiken, www.kaiken.com

Marcelo Pelleriti, www.pelleritiwines.com

Susana Balbo , www.susanabalbowines.com.ar

Tapiz, www.tapiz.com.ar

Terrazas de los Andes, www.terrazasdelosandes.com

Trapiche, www.trapiche.com.ar

Australia

Bass Phillip, www.bassphillip.com

Cape Mentelle, www.capementelle.com.au

Penfolds, www.penfolds.com

Torbreck, www.torbreck.com

Vasse Felix, www.vassefelix.com.au

Wolf Blass, www.wolfblass.com

Yalumba, www.yalumba.com

Chile

Almaviva, www.almavivawinery.com

Clos Apalta, www.closapalta.com

Errazuriz, www.errazuriz.com

Lapostolle, www.lapostollewines.com

Seña, Viñedo Chadwick, www.vinedochadwick.cl

VIK, www.vik.cl

Viña Don Melchor, www.donmelchor.com

Montes, www.monteswines.com

China

Ao Yun, www.lvmh.com/houses/wines-spirits/ao-yun

France

Bernard Magrez, www.bernard-magrez.com

Champagne Barons de Rothschild, www.champagne-bdr.com

Château Bélair-Monange, Château La Fleur-Petrus, www.moueix.com

Château Bellefont-Belcier, Château Tour Saint Christophe, Château Haut-Brisson, www.vignoblesk.com

Château Beychevelle, Château Montlabert, Château d'Arcins, Château Tour Prignac, www.chateaux-castel.com

Château Canon, www.chateaucanon.com

Château Clerc Milon, www.chateau-clerc-milon.com

Chateau Croix de Labrie, www.chateau-croix-de-labrie.fr

Château d'Issan, Château Pédesclaux, www.chateau-issan.com , www.chateau-pedesclaux.com

Château Faugères, Château Péby-Faugères, www.vignobles-silvio-denz.com

Chateau Figeac, www.chateau-figeac.com

Château Giscours, www.chateau-giscours.com; www.caiarossa.com

Château Gracia

Château Guiraud, www.chateauguiraud.com

Château Haut-Bailly, www.haut-bailly.com

Château La Conseillante, www.la-conseillante.com

Château La Garde , www.chateau-la-garde.com

Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, www.chateau-lafaurie-peyraguey.com

Château Lafite Rothschild, Carruades de Lafite Rothschild, Los Vascos, Bodegas Caro, Château Duhart-Milon Rothschild, Château d'Aussières, www.lafite.com

Château Mouton-Rothschild, www.chateau-mouton-rothschild.com

Château Pavie, www.vignoblesperse.com

Château Pichon Baron, www.pichonbaron.com

Chateau Pontet-Canet, www.pontet-canet.com

Château Rauzan-Segla, www.chateaurauzansegla.com

Château Rocheyron, www.chateaurocheyron.com

Château Suduiraut, www.suduiraut.com

Château TrotteVieille, www.trottevielle.com

Domaine de Baronarques, www.domaine-de-baronarques.com

Domaine de Chevalier, www.domainedechevalier.com

Louis Latour, www.louislatour.com

Louis Roederer, www.louis-roederer.com

Maison de Grand Esprit, www.maisondegrandesprit.com

Pascal Jolivet, www.pascaljolivet.com

Italy

Alois Lageder, www.aloislageder.eu

Argentiera, www.argentiera.eu

Argiano, www.argiano.net

Bellavista, www.bellavistawine.it

Bibi Graetz, www.bibigraetz.com

Bruno Giacosa, www.brunogiacosa.it

Ca' del Bosco, www.cadelbosco.com

Caiarossa, www.caiarossa.com

Castello di Ama, www.castellodiama.com

Castello di Bossi, www.castellodibossi.it

Castiglion del Bosco, www.castigliondelbosco.com

Ceretto, www.ceretto.com

Eredi Fuligni, www.fuligni.it

Fattoria Le Pupille, www.fattorialepupille.it

Feudo Maccari, www.feudomaccari.it

Fontodi, www.fontodi.com

Franz Haas, www.franz-haas.com

Frescobaldi, www.frescobaldi.it

Luce Della Vite, www.lucedellavite.com

Marchesi Antinori, www.antinori.it

Marchesi di Barolo, www.marchesibarolo.com

Mazzei, www.mazzei.it

Montepeloso, www.montepeloso.it

Orma, www.ormawine.it

Ornellaia , www.ornellaia.com

Petra, www.petrawine.it

Petrolo, www.petrolo.it

Pio Cesare, www.piocesare.it

Schiopetto, www.schiopetto.it

Siro Pacenti, www.siropacenti.it

Tasca D'Almerita, www.tascadalmerita.it

Tenuta Sette Ponti, www.tenutasetteponti.it

Tua Rita, www.tuarita.it

Valdicava, www.valdicava.it

Vietti, www.vietti.com

Zenato, www.zenato.it

New Zealand

Cloudy Bay, www.cloudybay.co.nz

Trinity Hill Winery , www.trinityhill.com

Portugal

Niepoort, www.niepoort-vinhos.com

Quinta Do Noval, www.quintadonoval.com

Taylor's, www.taylor.pt

South Africa

Klein Constantia, www.kleinconstantia.com

Spain

Bodegas Roda, www.roda.es

Clos D'Agon, www.closdagon.com

CUNE, www.cvne.com

Dominio de Pingus, www.pingus.es

Familia Torres, www.torres.es

Grupo Faustino, www.grupofaustino.es

Muga, www.bodegasmuga.com

Vega Sicilila, www.vega-sicilia.com

Uruguay

Bodega Garzón, www.bodegagarzon.com

USA

Amici Cellars, www.amicicellars.com

Barboursville Vineyard, www.bbvwine.com

Continuum, www.continuumestate.com

Dana Estates, www.danaestates.com

Domaine Drouhin, www.domainedrouhin.com

Futo, www.futowines.com

Kosta Brown, www.kostabrowne.com

Martin Ray, www.martinraywinery.com

Michael Mondavi Family Estate, www.michaelmondavifamilyestate.com

Newton, www.newtonvineyard.com

Peter Michael, www.petermichaelwinery.com

Promontory, www.promontory.wine

Quintessa, www.quintessa.com

St. Supery, www.stsupery.com

Vérité, www.veritewines.com

Visit our official website www.JamesSuckling.com !

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

1 Harbour Road

Wanchai

Hong Kong

Hong Kong

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved