HK$222 – HK$595

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Rosewood Beijing

Jing Guang Centre, Hujialou

Chaoyang District

Beijing, 100020

China

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Event description

Description

JamesSuckling.com presents:

Great Wines of the World Beijing 2019

Taste the world’s greatest wines at Asia's best consumer wine event presented by international wine critic James Suckling! **THE must-attend wine event for industry professionals in the region**

. . .

The Grand Tasting
Friday, November 1, 2019; 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
@ Rosewood Beijing

. . .

Featuring 100 of the best producers from the top wine regions in the world — all hand-picked by James — the event showcases an extraordinary selection of more than 200+ top-scoring wines. And it does not stop there: at the Grand Tasting, you also will get the chance to taste seven perfect-scoring 100-point wines!


GWW EB


No wine event has ever made this level of quality accessible, showcasing the best of the best from the world’s top wine regions. Celebrated owners and winemakers of these iconic wineries will all be in attendance, presenting their two top vintages for you to taste while sharing their valuable insights with you.

.....Lafite, Mouton-Rothschild, La Fleur-Petrus, Marchesi Antinori, Ornellaia, Dominio de Pingus, Michael Mondavi, Almaviva… - read on for the full list....

This is Asia’s best consumer wine event and a must-attend event for members of the wine industry and true wine lovers. The event always sells out weeks in advance, so hurry and secure your tickets now:

. . .


  • 10 of the world’s most important wine regions on showcase

  • All 200+ wines available to taste have scored 90-100 points (majority 95+) by wine critic James Suckling

  • Discover seven perfect 100-point wines across a variety of styles

  • Enjoy delectable bites from the culinary team of Rosewood Beijing while listening to sleek tunes by award-winning Australian recording artist Surahn Sidhu

. . .

Early bird tickets are now on sale at a special price of RMB288 only (on or before October 9 or while stock lasts; regular price: RMB288). For those 28 years old and under, JamesSuckling.com offers subsidized student tickets at half price. All members of the wine trade are invited to register for our trade tasting session, and this applies to wine importers, distributors, retailers, restaurant owners, sommeliers, hotel F&B directors.

NOTE: TICKET HOLDER MUST BE OVER 18 YEARS OLD OF AGE AT DATE OF THE EVENT TO GAIN ACCESS TO THE TASTING FLOOR. ID REQUIRED.


****************Showcasing Wineries*****************

Argentina

Bemberg, www.bembergestatewines.com

Bodega Piedra Negra, www.bodegapiedranegra.com

Catena Zapata, www.catenawines.com

El Enemigo, www.elenemigo.com

Kaiken, www.kaiken.com

Marcelo Pelleriti, www.pelleritiwines.com

Susana Balbo , www.susanabalbowines.com.ar

Trapiche, www.trapiche.com.ar

Viña Cobos, www.vinacobos.com

Australia

Hentley Farm, www.hentleyfarm.com.au

Penfolds, www.penfolds.com

Torbreck, www.torbreck.com

Vasse Felix, www.vassefelix.com.au

Yalumba, www.yalumba.com

Chile

Almaviva, www.almavivawinery.com

Clos Apalta, www.closapalta.com

Concha Y Toro, www.conchaytoro.com

Emiliana, www.emiliana.bio

Errazuriz, www.errazuriz.com

Lapostolle, www.lapostollewines.com

Montes, www.monteswines.com

Seña, www.sena.cl

Viñedo Chadwick, www.vinedochadwick.cl

VIK, www.vik.cl

Viña Don Melchor, www.donmelchor.com

France

Bernard Magrez, www.bernard-magrez.com

Champagne Barons de Rothschild, www.champagne-bdr.com

Château Bélair-Monange, Château La Fleur-Petrus, www.moueix.com

Château Bellefont-Belcier, Château Tour Saint Christophe, Château Haut-Brisson, www.vignoblesk.com

Château Montlabert, Château Ferrande, www.chateaux-castel.com

Château Canon, www.chateaucanon.com

Château Clerc Milon, www.chateau-clerc-milon.com

Chateau Croix de Labrie, www.chateau-croix-de-labrie.fr

Château de Beaucastel, www.familleperrin.com

Château Faugères, Château Péby-Faugères, www.vignobles-silvio-denz.com

Chateau Figeac, www.chateau-figeac.com

Chateau Giscours, www.chateau-giscours.com

Château Gracia,

Château Haut-Bailly, www.haut-bailly.com

Château La Conseillante, www.la-conseillante.com

Château La Garde , www.chateau-la-garde.com

Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, www.chateau-lafaurie-peyraguey.com

Château Lafite Rothschild, Carruades de Lafite Rothschild, Los Vascos, Bodegas Caro, Château Duhart-Milon Rothschild, Château d'Aussières, www.lafite.com

Chateau Monlot, www.chateaumonlot.com

Château Mouton-Rothschild, www.chateau-mouton-rothschild.com

Château Pichon Baron, www.pichonbaron.com

Château Rauzan-Segla, www.chateaurauzansegla.com

Château Rocheyron, www.chateaurocheyron.com

Château TrotteVieille, www.trottevielle.com

Domaine de Baronarques, www.domaine-de-baronarques.com

Louis Roederer, www.louis-roederer.com

Vignobles Bourotte Audy, www.jbaudy.fr

Italy

Argentiera, www.argentiera.eu

Argiano, www.argiano.net

Bellavista, www.bellavistawine.it

Bertani, www.bertani.net

Bibi Graetz, www.bibigraetz.com

Ca' del Bosco, www.cadelbosco.com

Caiarossa, www.caiarossa.com

Castello di Ama, www.castellodiama.com

Castiglion del Bosco, www.castigliondelbosco.com

Eredi Fuligni, www.fuligni.it

Feudo Maccari, www.feudomaccari.it

Franz Haas, www.franz-haas.com

Frescobaldi, www.frescobaldi.it

Gianni Gagliardo, www.gagliardo.it

Luce Della Vite, www.lucedellavite.com

Marchesi Antinori, www.antinori.it

Marchesi di Barolo, www.marchesibarolo.com

Mazzei, www.mazzei.it

Montepeloso, www.montepeloso.it

Orma, www.ormawine.it

Ornellaia , www.ornellaia.com/en/

Petra, www.petrawine.it

Petrolo, www.petrolo.it

Pio Cesare, www.piocesare.it

Planeta, www.planeta.it

San Filippo, www.sanfilippomontalcino.com

Schiopetto, www.schiopetto.it

Siro Pacenti, www.siropacenti.it

Tasca D'Almerita, www.tascadalmerita.it

Tenuta Sette Ponti, www.tenutasetteponti.it

Tua Rita, www.tuarita.it

Valdicava, www.valdicava.it

Zenato, www.zenato.it

New Zealand

Trinity Hill Winery , www.trinityhill.com

Klein Constantia, www.kleinconstantia.com

Spain

Clos D'Agon, www.closdagon.com

Dominio de Pingus, www.pingus.es

Francois Lurton, Dany & Michel Rolland Toro Campo Eliseo, www.francoislurton.com

Grupo Faustino, www.grupofaustino.es

Uruguay

Bodega Garzón, www.bodegagarzon.com

USA

Amici Cellars, www.amicicellars.com

Dana Estates, www.danaestates.com

Futo, www.futowines.com

Martin Ray, www.martinraywinery.com

Michael Mondavi Family Estate, www.michaelmondavifamilyestate.com

Paul Hobbs, www.paulhobbswines.com

St. Supery , www.stsupery.com

Vérité, www.veritewines.com

Visit our official website www.JamesSuckling.com !

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Rosewood Beijing

Jing Guang Centre, Hujialou

Chaoyang District

Beijing, 100020

China

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved