Free

Global Developments in the Rights of Nature: Tribal Nations

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Our latest webinar delves into the rights of nature in tribal law and governance. Join us, with Guy Reitner and Frank Bibeau on April 27th!

About this Event

Tuesday, April 27 – 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 7pm (London), 8pm CEST

Join CDER for a fantastic webinar with Frank Bibeau, Attorney for the White Earth Band of Ojibwe and with Honor the Earth, and Guy Reiter, Executive Director of Menikanaehkem and Menominee Indian Organizer.

Frank and Guy are advancing the rights of nature in tribal law and governance – including Frank’s work with the White Earth Band’s “Rights of Manoomin” law, and Guy with the “Rights of the Menominee River” resolution. Both may be found in our law library.

We have been honored to work with both Frank and Guy, and hope you will join us for this conversation about their ongoing efforts to advance the legal rights of nature.

The webinar will be held on Zoom.

Your support helps us to host these events and build the rights of nature work. Please contribute today. Thank you!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved