Free

Galentine's Day Market - A Benefit for Chicago Period Project

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Emporium Logan Square

2363 North Milwaukee Avenue

Chicago, IL 60647

View Map

Event description

Description

~~~~Please DO NOT contact Chicago Period Project or Emporium about vendor questions, thank you in advance! All inquiries can be sent at www.mickeyalicekwapis.com/contact ~~~~

What's Galentine's Day? Oh, it's only the best day of the year!

Grab your best pals and come celebrate LADIES! I've rounded up more than two dozen of Chicago's best female and LGBTQ+ artists to create a one-of-a-kind shopping experience. We've got drink specials, arcade games, pool tables, a photo booth, tons of local businesses to shop from, and the best part?

ADMISSION IS FREE WITH A DONATION OF PADS, TAMPONS, OR OTHER PRODUCTS FOR CHICAGO PERIOD PROJECT.

We are accepting NEW UNDERWEAR, pads, tampons, and other menstrual supplies for the 29% of women living in Chicago under the poverty line. These products will be distributed through shelters, schools, and other public programming. Find out more at www.chicagoperiodproject.org.

VENDOR APPLICATIONS ARE NOW CLOSED. If you missed the application deadline, please sign up for email updates at www.mickeyalicekwapis.com for notifications next time. ~~~~Please DO NOT contact Chicago Period Project or Emporium about vendor questions, thank you in advance!~~~~

We DO need volunteers, so if you are available to help out for the duration of the event, starting with set-up at 4 pm, please email hello@mickeyalicekwapis.com.

The event is at Emporium Logan Square from 6 pm until 11 pm on Wednesday, February 13th

VENDOR LINEUP:

Mickey Alice Kwapis (organizer) — www.mickeyalicekwapis.com please DO contact me if you have questions about the event
Chicago Period Project (beneficiary) — www.chicagoperiodproject.org please DO NOT contact them with questions about the event
Goldstruck Goods — www.goldstruckgoods.com
Twinette Poterie — www.twinettepoterie.com
LastCraft — www.lastcraftdesigns.com
Powers Handcrafted Jewelry — www.powershandcrafted.com
Anna Montagne — www.annamontagne.etsy.com
Verdant Matter — www.instagram.com/verdant_matter/
Kindred Tarot — www.kindredtarot.com
Hail to the Ale — www.etsy.com/shop/hailtotheale
Girl Fawkes Pins — www.etsy.com/shop/GirlFawkesPins
The Little Bookery — www.instagram.com/thelittlebookery
Exotik Wear — www.exotikwear.com
SKG Leather — www.skgleather.com
olivia crayon — www.instagram.com/oliviacrayon/
Ruth + Rhoda — www.etsy.com/shop/RuthandRhoda
Bathomet — www.bathomet.com
Jini & Tonic — www.jiniandtonic.com
Kedzie Avenue — www.etsy.com/shop/KedzieAve
Night Eyes Leather — www.etsy.com/shop/NightEyesLeather
Lawrence & Argyle — www.lawrenceandargyle.com
J Woska Custom Chainstitch — www.instagram.com/jwoska
Fizzpop — www.fizzpop-pins.com
Rebeca Soto — www.rebecasoto.com
Paper Botanics — www.instagram.com/paper_botanics
Dani Knight — www.daniknightillustration.com/
Feral Kat Illustration — www.katrobertson.com
Is Knit — www.etsy.com/shop/IsKnit
Cheese Sex Death — cheesesexdeath.bigcartel.com/
Terminal Cross Stitch — www.terminalcrossstitch.com
Lil Boat Boutique — www.lilboatboutique.com
Andrea Bell — www.andreabelldraws.com/
Ms Amy Taylor — shop.msamytaylor.com
Carla's Cake Shop — www.carlascakeshop.com
Deja Mackey — www.instagram.com/designdeja
Vintage Royalty — www.instagram.com/vintageroyalty

Don't forget a tote bag for all of the cool stuff you're sure to find! Most, if not all, vendors accept credit cards but it's a good idea to have cash on hand just in case! See you there!


PLEASE SHARE WITH AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN! More attendees = more donations for people in need!

21+ only, as Emporium is a bar. IDs will be checked at the door.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Emporium Logan Square

2363 North Milwaukee Avenue

Chicago, IL 60647

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved