Four Dharmas of Gampopa

Actions Panel

Ticket sales have ended

Registration for this teaching series is now closed.

Four Dharmas of Gampopa

FOUR DHARMAS OF GAMPOPA

When and where

Location

Online

Refund Policy

No Refunds

About this event

RIGPE DORJE ON-LINE SERIES

Presents

The Four Dharmas of Gampopa

A TEACHING BY VEN. DRUPON KHENPO LODRO NAMGYAL

RIGPE DORJE INSTITUTE, PULLAHARI MONASTERY

MARCH 12 to APRIL 6, 2022

Teachings on Sundays and Wednesdays

Discussion group on Tuesdays led by Lamas Karma Yeshe Chödrön and Karma Zopa Jigme

Zoom Online Video Conference

Schedule

Teachings by Ven. Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal

SATURDAY AND SUNDAY

Mar 12, 2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 7:30 - 9:30 AM US Mountain Time

Mar 13, 2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

SUNDAY AND WEDNESDAY

Mar 20, 2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

Mar 23,2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

Mar 27, 2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

  • NOTE: DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME CHANGE MAY EFFECT TIMES IN EUROPE BEGINNING SUNDAY

Mar 30,2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

Apr 3, 2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

Apr 6, 2022 8:15 – 10:15 PM NEPAL time / 8:30 - 10:30 AM US Mountain Time

Check your local time for each day at this link and in the table below

English translation by Lama Karma Yeshe Chödrön

Mandarin Chinese translation by Jamtshok Dorji

French translation by JS Truchy

Spanish translation by Margaret Mora and Elisa Maria Caño

Discussion Group led by Lamas Karma Yeshe Chödrön and Karma Zopa Jigme

TUESDAYS 5:45 – 6.45 AM NEPAL time / 6:00 - 7:00 PM US Mountain Time

March 15, 2022

March 22, 2022

March 29, 2022

April 5, 2022

RECORDINGS AVAILABLE TO REGISTRANTS BEGINNING 48 HOURS AFTER EACH SESSION AND ACCESSIBLE UNTIL MAY 30, 2022

REGISTRATION CLOSES AT 12:01 AM /00h01m MARCH 12, 2022 (USA MOUNTAIN TIME)

Four Dharmas of Gampopa image
Four Dharmas of Gampopa image

Join us! The revered Scholar-Lama, Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal, offers teachings for understanding and integrating the Four Dharmas into our everyday life.

The Dharma Lord Gampopa, lineage master of the Karma Kagyu, succinctly presents the entire path from encountering the Buddha's teachings to manifesting enlightenment in this concise and profound four-line verse:

FOUR DHARMAS OF GAMPOPA

Grant the blessing that mind turns to Dharma

Grant the blessing that Dharma becomes the path

Grant the blessing that the path dispels delusion

Grant the blessing that delusion arises as wisdom

DRUPON KHENPO LODRO NAMGYAL has a combination of immense learning and intensive meditation that is clearly evident in his teachings. His way of making even the most complex and subtle Dharma subjects immediately accessible to students is a constant inspiration to all.

Now principal of the Rigpe Dorje Institute of Higher Buddhist Philosophy at Kagyu Tekchen Ling, Lava, India, and Rigpe Dorje Institute for International Students at Pullahari Monastery, Kathmandu, Nepal, Drupon Khenpo completed the nine-year Acharya program at Nalanda Institute, Rumtek Monastery, studying under the guidance of Kyabje Khenpo Tsultrim Gyamtso Rinpoche and Kyabje Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche. After his graduation, he was appointed a Khenpo of Nalanda Institute where he taught for two years. Following that, he entered the three-year Mahamudra retreat at Pullahari Monastery under Khenpo Tsultrim Gyamtso Rinpoche. When he completed the retreat, he was appointed Drupon (retreat master) of Kunzang Dechen Osel Ling, the retreat center at Pullahari Monastery.

LAMAS KARMA YESHE CHÖDRÖN and KARMA ZOPA JIGME are long-time Tibetan Buddhist practitioners and close students of Kyabje Bokar Rinpoche and Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal. They have served as teachers and translators at the Rigpe Dorje Institute for International Students at Pullahari Monastery since 2005. In 2016, they successfully completed the three-year cloistered meditation retreat in the Karma Kamtsang lineage under the auspices of Kyabje Thrangu Rinpoche at Vajra Vidya Retreat Center in Crestone, Colorado, serving as translators for retreat master Khenpo Jigme and philosophy master Khenpo Lobzang alongside intensive training in Karma Kagyu lineage practices.

JAMTSHOK DORJI was born in the district of Bumthang of central Bhutan. He attended Samtokha Language and Culture Studies School in Bhutan at a very young age. In 1991-1996, he studied Buddhist treatises and tantra at Tashi Jong Khampagar Buddhist College and Bir Nyingma Buddhist College in Himachal Pradesh, India. In 1997, he enrolled at the Mandarin Training Center of the National Taiwan Normal University. Currently, he devotes himself to the translation of Buddhist scripture from Tibetan to Chinese.

Your engagement in the Buddhadharma through listening, contemplating and meditating on the teachings fulfil the wishes of the Third Jamgon Kongtrul, Lodro Chokyi Senge (1954-1992), founder and inspirator of the Rigpe Dorje Institute for international students at Pullahari Monastery, Nepal.

TEACHING SESSION TIME CONVERSION TABLE

Check your local time compared to Nepal teaching time for each day here

TEACHINGS

March 12, 2022

Kathmandu, Nepal Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 8:15 pm NPT

Christchurch, New Zealand Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 3:30 am NZST

Sydney, Australia Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 1:30 am AEDT

Bangkok, Thailand Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 9:30 pm ICT

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 10:30 pm MYT

Taipei, Taiwan Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 10:30 pm CST

London, United Kingdom Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 2:30 pm GMT

Madrid, Spain Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 3:30 pm CET

Montréal, Canada Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 9:30 am EST

New York, USA Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 9:30 am EST

Dallas, USA Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 8:30 am CST

Santa Fe, USA Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 7:30 am MST

San Francisco, USA Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 6:30 am PST

Honolulu, USA Sat, Mar 12, 2022 at 4:30 am HST

March 13-26, 2022

Kathmandu, Nepal Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 8:15 pm NPT

Christchurch, New Zealand Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 3:30 am NZST

Sydney, Australia Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 1:30 am AEDT

Bangkok, Thailand Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 9:30 pm ICT

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 10:30 pm MYT

Taipei, Taiwan Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 10:30 pm CST

London, United Kingdom Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 2:30 pm GMT

Madrid, Spain Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 3:30 pm CET

Montréal, Canada Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 10:30 am EDT

New York, USA Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 10:30 am EDT

Dallas, USA Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 9:30 am CDT

Santa Fe, USA Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 8:30 am MDT

San Francisco, USA Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 7:30 am PDT

Honolulu, USA Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 4:30 am HST

March 27 - April 3, 2022

Kathmandu, Nepal Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 8:15 pm NPT

Christchurch, New Zealand Mon, Mar 14, 2022 at 3:30 am NZST [2:30 am on Sun Apr 3, 2022]

Sydney, Australia Mon, Mar 14, 2022 at 1:30 am AEDT [12:30 am on Mon Apr 4, 2022]

Bangkok, Thailand Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 9:30 pm ICT

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 10:30 pm MYT

Taipei, Taiwan Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 10:30 pm CST

London, United Kingdom Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 3:30 pm BST

Madrid, Spain Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 4:30 pm CEST

Montréal, Canada Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 10:30 am EDT

New York, USA Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 10:30 am EDT

Dallas, USA Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 9:30 am CDT

Santa Fe, USA Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 8:30 am MDT

San Francisco, USA Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 7:30 am PDT

Honolulu, USA Sun, Mar 27, 2022 at 4:30 am HST

DISCUSSION GROUP

March 15-22, 2022

Kathmandu, Nepal Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 5:45 am NPT

Christchurch, New Zealand Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 1:00 pm NZDT

Sydney, Australia Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 11:00 am AEDT

Bangkok, Thailand Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 7:00 am ICT

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 8:00 am MYT

Taipei, Taiwan Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 8:00 am CST

London, United Kingdom Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 12:00 midn GMT

Madrid, Spain Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 1:00 am CET

Montréal, Canada Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 8:00 pm EDT

New York, USA Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 8:00 pm EDT

Dallas, USA Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 7:00 pm CDT

Santa Fe, USA Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 6:00 pm MDT

San Francisco, USA Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 5:00 pm PDT

Honolulu, USA Tue, Mar 15, 2022 at 2:00 pm HST

March 29-April 5, 2022

Kathmandu, Nepal Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 5:45 am NPT

Christchurch, New Zealand Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 1:00 pm NZDT

Sydney, Australia Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 11:00 am AEDT

Bangkok, Thailand Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 7:00 am ICT

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 8:00 am MYT

Taipei, Taiwan Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 8:00 am CST

London, United Kingdom Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 1:00 am BST

Madrid, Spain Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 2:00 am CEST

Montréal, Canada Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 8:00 pm EDT

New York, USA Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 8:00 pm EDT

Dallas, USA Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 7:00 pm CDT

Santa Fe, USA Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 6:00 pm MDT

San Francisco, USA Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 5:00 pm PDT

Honolulu, USA Tue, Mar 29, 2022 at 2:00 pm HST