Free

Fintech Ireland & Fintech Atlanta – Fintech Bridge - Tuesday, 3rd October 2...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Dublin Business School

13/14 Aungier Street

D02 WC04 Dublin

Ireland

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The webpage for this event is at http://fintechireland.com/events.html. This page is the registration page.


Fintech Ireland & Fintech Atlanta – Fintech Bridge - Tuesday, 3rd October 2017
Time (Dublin): Start = 18.00 / Finish = 20.00 [NB Registration = 17.00-18.00]
Time (Atlanta): Start = 13.00 / Finish = 15.00 [NB Registration = 12.00-13.00]
Venue: (Dublin): Dublin Business School, 13/14 Aungier Street, Dublin, D02 WC04. [Map]
Venue: (Atlanta): The Garage at Tech Square, 848 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308. [Map]

About: Fintech Atlanta (@fintechatlanta) and Fintech Ireland (@FintechIreland) have joined forces to create a unique event that brings together two great Fintech communities across the Atlantic and gives you the opportunity to expand your network whilst gaining insight into current innovation trends in two leading global Fintech hubs. The event will be physically held at two locations but unified through simultaneously video broadcasting.

Thanks to our co-sponsors Dublin Business School (@DBScollege), Feedzai (@feedzai) Metro Atlanta Chamber (@atlchamber) & Payment and Cards Network (@PaymentsNet), for their kind sponsorship and to our media partners The Merchant Risk Council (@MerchRisk) and the Atlanta Facilities Partner, The Garage (@sandboxATL) . We really appreciate it!

Venue:
Atlanta = The Garage at Tech Square, 848 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308. [Map]
Dublin = Dublin Business School, 13/14 Aungier Street, Dublin, D02 WC04. [Map]


Event Agenda:
• 12:00 (Atlanta)/17:00 (Dublin): Registration & Networking (Twitter @FintechBridge) - Note: In Atlanta live Irish music and food will start at noon
• 13:00 (Atlanta)/18:00 (Dublin): Speakers: Introduction to Fintech Atlanta and Fintech Ireland, Fintech ecosystems in both locations, Brexit & VC Funding
• 14:00 (Atlanta)/19:00 (Dublin): #FintechBattle - Fintech Startup Showcase (6 companies) & voting (Twitter @FintechBattle)
• 14:50 (Atlanta)/19:50 (Dublin): #FintechBattle Results
• 14:55 (Atlanta)/19:55 (Dublin): Upcoming event notices & End

Post Event Networking:
• 15:00 (Atlanta)/20:00 (Dublin)
Atlanta - The Garage at Tech Square, 848 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308. [Map]
Dublin - Hogan’s Bar 35-37 South Great George's Street, Dublin, D02 AX50. [Map]

Request: We are looking for 6 Fintech Startup’s to pitch in our Fintech Battle, 3 in Ireland and 3 in Atlanta. For Ireland please contact Peter O’Halloran at pohalloran@gestionconsultancy.com (Note: Criteria for the Irish entrants are that they must be Fintech’s indigenous to the Island of Ireland and must be incorporated less than 3 years). For Atlanta please contact Grant Wainscott at gwainscott@macoc.com (Note: Criteria for the Atlanta entrants are that they must be Fintech's indigenous to Atlanta and must be incorporated less than 3 years).

Prizes: The Fintech Startup winner from each location wins a subsidised trip to the opposite location, to connect with Fintech companies, innovators and dealmakers!

Speakers: The Chair of Fintech Atlanta (Barry McCarthy) and the founder of Fintech Ireland (Peter Oakes) will give an introduction to the organisations. Senior Director of Technology Ecosystem Expansion at Metro Atlanta Chamber (Grant Wainscott) and Fintech Ireland Collaborator (Peter O’Halloran) will give an insight on the Fintech ecosystem and happenings at each location. We will also have insight from companies who have started from Atlanta and setup offices in Ireland and from Irish companies who have setup their US base in Atlanta together with panel discussions on Brexit and Venture Capital funding.


#FintechBridge - Our networking section is all about connecting people - and this time, you’ll be able to connect with people in a remote city, thanks to The Internet!

If you would like to opt-in, register using our Fintech Matchmaking System to publish relevant information to other attendees. We highly recommend including a Doodle MeetMe page link, to quickly set up several meetings.

Sign up here:
https://www.fintechbridge.eu You’ll be asked a few simple questions, and a link to view other attendees will be emailed to you. Email addresses will not be shared with other attendees.

Don’t worry! Our dedicated Fintech Matchmakers will be available to assist you. And remember, you can arrange to meet before, during or after the event - it’s up to you!

#FintechBattle - Six Fintech companies will present, for five minutes each - three in Atlanta, three in Dublin. Both locations will see all six pitches, live over videolink.

Then it’s over to you - the judges - to vote for your favourite company. We will make voting available via the web. You can vote for once for each company. We’ll add up the votes and announce the winners!

How to Attend future events: Invitations issued by Fintech Ireland will be sent to those on the mailing list first. Once subscribers have had an opportunity to register, we'll publicise the registration link more widely. If you have not joined the list, please join at http://www.fintechireland.com/get-involved.html.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Dublin Business School

13/14 Aungier Street

D02 WC04 Dublin

Ireland

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved