Free

FILM: Merchants of Doubt / 28th March / Tobacco Factory

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Tobacco Factory

134 Raleigh Road

Bristol

BS3 1TF

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

As part of the 2017 series of talks on global energy and climate change by Nikki Jones in The Snug at The Tobacco Factory, we will be screening Merchants of Doubt, the documentary which lifts the lid on how a handful of scientists have obscured the truth on issues from tobacco smoke to global warming. This powerful film is directed by Robert Kenner.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3675568/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8ii9zGFDtc

This will be the last film in a series of talks and film screenings focusing on climate change and energy use at the Tobacco Factory in 2017. The other events in this series are:

1. A Beginner's Guide To The Oil and Gas Industry - 17th January - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/free-talk-the-oil-and-gas-industry-a-beginners-guide-17-january-tickets-29913723753

2. Global Energy Trends - 24th January - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/free-talk-global-energy-trends-24th-january-tobacco-factory-tickets-29914057752

Film Screening: Chasing Ice - 31st January - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/film-chasing-ice-31st-january-tobacco-factory-tickets-30072959030

3. Is Nuclear The Answer? - 21st February - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/free-talk-is-nuclear-the-answer-21st-february-tobacco-factory-tickets-29914211211

4. Land Use and Climate Change - 28th February - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/free-talk-land-use-and-climate-change-28th-february-tobacco-factory-tickets-29914307499

Film Screening: Racing Extinction - 14th March - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/film-racing-extinction-14th-march-tobacco-factory-tickets-30073059330

5. The Way Forward - 21st March - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/free-talk-the-way-forward-21st-march-tobacco-factory-tickets-29914522141

Film Screening: Merchants of Doubt - 28th March

This film screening is sponsored by The Bedminster Energy Group.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Tobacco Factory

134 Raleigh Road

Bristol

BS3 1TF

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved