Sales Ended

EiE Online PD Scholarships Information Session (Saturday, April 8)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

EiE Online PD Scholarships Information Session

Saturday, April 8, 2017 11:00am-12:00pm EDT (8:00am-9:00am PDT)

Come learn how to apply for Engineering is Elementary’s scholarship program to pilot our online professional development this summer! This scholarship will include:

  • Three sessions of online professional development
  • Curriculum materials for a unit of your choice (teacher guide, materials kit, and class set of storybooks)
  • A stipend

You MUST attend ONE of two informational webinars in order to be eligible to apply:

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 6:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm PDT)
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 11:00 am EDT (8:00 am PDT)

Registrants will receive an email with the link to join on the day of the event.

About this Event:

EiE is looking for a small group of committed teachers to pilot our new online professional development (PD) program. Scholarship recipients will attend three online PD sessions during the summer of 2017 and receive curricular materials (teacher guide, materials kit, and class set of storybooks) to implement EiE in their classroom during the 2017-2018 school year.

Attendance during ONE of the following information sessions is mandatory in order to apply:

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 6:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm PDT)
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 11:00 am EDT (8:00 am PDT)

During this information session, participants will learn details about the scholarship, including: eligibility, application process, timeline of the PD sessions, curricular materials award, and obligations of recipients.


Interested in the Tuesday, April 4 session? Click here.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved