Sales Ended

EH590R E-course: Design, delivery, and assessment of WASH in schools progra...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Course

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Event description: This course is held live online every other week, January 10th thru April 25th from 21:00 EST (UTC -5) Tuesday / 2:00 GMT (UTC +0) Wednesday / 10:00 CST (UTC +8) Wednesday

Please check http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ to find the corresponding time in your country.

This course is a collaboration between Emory University and UNICEF designed to support applied learning on developing, executing, and evaluating sustainable and inclusive WASH in Schools interventions in collaboration with local, sub-national and national stakeholders.

The course includes 10 online modules, live taught every other week, and a final case study assignment. The course will support participants to identify areas of concern, advocate for improved WASH conditions, select appropriate behavior change and technology approaches, and monitor program outputs and outcomes. Course participants will include MPH students, UNICEF field officers, government stakeholders, and other sectoral stakeholders and is designed to ensure active participation and sharing of experience and information between participants. The course has been taught yearly since 2011 and has had nearly 436 participants from over 62 countries. Course materials will be made available online for all participants to access at any time.

The course syllabus: http://tinyurl.com/WinSCourse

Recent case studies resulting from this course: http://tinyurl.com/WinSLearning

Successful completion of the course confers a certificate of completion.

PAYMENT MUST BE MADE BY 1 DECEMBER 2016

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Course

Save This Event

Event Saved