NZ$10 – NZ$15

Ding Dong Lounge Bands Competition Grand Final

Event Information

Location

Location

Dead Witch

26 Wyndham Street

Auckland, Auckland 1010

New Zealand

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Join us for the grand final of the Ding Dong Lounge Bands Competition.

About this Event

Four bands battle it out for first and second place of the Ding Dong Lounge Bands Competition 2020. Winners announced at the end of the night.

With an incredible range of prizes up for grabs, the Ding Dong Lounge Bands Competition is more than just the opportunity to perform live on stage – it’s a springboard event which has helped to launch the careers of several of New Zealand’s top bands, including Animalhead, FALLSTATE, Dead Beat Boys and last year’s winner’s Enter Venus.

Prizes include:

1st Place

- Studio Single recording with Dave Rhodes Productions

- Music Video production with Francis Wheeler of SIS Studios

- Live multi camera video

- $500 cash from Ding Dong Lounge

- Real Groovy Auckland $200 voucher

- Print package from pressprint.co.nz

- Photography package from Zed Pics

- Free Dead Witch venue hire for Single / Video release party

2nd Place

- Live multi camera video

- $200 cash from Ding Dong Lounge

- Real Groovy Auckland $100 voucher

Full dates

Preliminary Rounds

Wednesday 22 July

Wednesday 29 July

Wednesday 5 August

Wednesday 12 August

Wednesday 19 August

Wednesday 26 August

Wednesday 2 September

Wednesday 9 September

Heats

Saturday 12 September

Saturday 19 September

Saturday 26 September

Saturday 3 October

Semi Finals

Saturday 10 October

Saturday 17 October

Grand Final

Saturday 24 October

Special thanks to our sponsors Dave Rhodes Productions, SIS Studios, Real Groovy Auckland & Muzic.net.nz

Share with friends

Location

Dead Witch

26 Wyndham Street

Auckland, Auckland 1010

New Zealand

View Map

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved