This event has ended

Dignity for All -Webinar with Peter Dewitt

Corwin

Tuesday, August 7, 2012 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (PDT)

Ticket Information

Type End     Quantity
General Admission Ended Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Dignity for All -Webinar with Peter Dewitt

Event Details

Peter DewittPeter DeWitt—author of Dignity for All: Safeguarding LGBT Students—will provide professional development ideas and strategies that will help leaders foster a more caring school not only for LGBT students, but for all students.

 

 

 

 

Dignity for All

Tuesday, August 7, 2012
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM (Pacific) • 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM (Mountain)
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM (Central) • 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM (Eastern)
 
Cost: FREE


Corwin's FREE webinar is for any educator who wants to:

 

  1. Learn how to implement student conduct code and school board policies to safeguard lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgendered students
  2. Discover how to create a safe, welcoming environment
  3. Walk away feeling confident and full of new ideas to help your school succeed


Webinar attendees will receive a Corwin Certificate of Completion upon request, which your district may accept as a CEU.
 
Through August 31st, use Promo Code D12664 to receive a 10% discount on Peter’s title Dignity for All.

Have questions about Dignity for All -Webinar with Peter Dewitt? Contact Corwin

When

Organizer

Corwin

Corwin is the premier publisher for educators' professional development needs, providing books, kits, professional learning events, and specialized libraries to help educators do their work better. 

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.