Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

Designing Reading and Writing Workshops to Meet the Needs of English Learners

Education Services

Thursday, September 26, 2019 from 3:45 PM to 6:15 PM (PDT)

Designing Reading and Writing Workshops to Meet the Nee...
Available Dates

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
General Admission
This ticket is valid for the four-part series: Designing Reading & Writing Workshops to Meet the Needs of English Learners. 9/26/19, 12/03/19, 1/28/20, and 3/24/20. Held from 3:45pm to 6:15pm. No Refunds Given.
Sep 26, 2019 $100.00 $0.00

Share Designing Reading and Writing Workshops to Meet the Needs of English Learners

Event Details

Designing Reading & Writing Workshops to Meet the Needs of English Learners

Four-Part Series Intended for Grade Level Teaching Teams

Participants will learn how to design small & large group effective instructional strategies to meet the needs of diverse learners. 

  • Decoding Fluency
  • Building Vocabulary
  • Reading Comprehension & Phonics
  • Writing Across Genres

 

Have questions about Designing Reading and Writing Workshops to Meet the Needs of English Learners? Contact Education Services

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


Marin County Office of Education
1111 Las Gallinas Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94903

Thursday, September 26, 2019 from 3:45 PM to 6:15 PM (PDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Education Services

Raquel Rose, Assistant Superintendent - rrose@marinschools.org

Laura Trahan, Director- ltrahan@marinschools.org

Beth Kradepohl, Program Manager - bkradepohl@marinschools.org

Christina Lunde, Assistant Project Consultant - clunde@marinschools.org

Kristen Marcucci, Program Manager - kmarcucci@marinschools.org

Eileen M. Smith, Director - esmith@marinschools.org

For Registration Information Phone - 415-499-5870

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.