Dare to Dance in Public Film Festival: Virtual ScreenDance Intensive

Actions Panel

Dare to Dance in Public Film Festival: Virtual ScreenDance Intensive

D2D Virtual ScreenDance Intensive with award winning dance filmmakers Adi Halfin, Benjamin Seroussi, Cain DeVore & Sarah Elgart.

When and where

Location

Online

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.
Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

About this event

  • 2 days 22 hours
  • Mobile eTicket

LESS IS MORE: A Virtual ScreenDance Intensive

DECEMBER 8-11

11AM-2PM PST // 2PM-5PM EST // 7PM-10PM WET

4 days, 3 hours per day, 4 Award Winning Dance & Film Experts:

Adi Halfin

Benjamin Seroussi

Cain Devore

Sarah Elgart

A 4-day, 12 hour ScreenDance Intensive focusing on dynamic, site-specific content with award winning directors, DP's, & choreographers Adi Halfin (Home Alone, True Love Waits), Benjamin Seroussi (Train Train, Glances), Cain Devore (Cold Brook), Sarah Elgart (Choreographer, Founder/Director Arrogant Elbow, D2D Film Festival)

Participants will be introduced to each instructor's unique approach to kinetic storytelling and valuable tools for creating powerful and visually compelling content & dance films. Through conversation, viewing a wide mixture of conceptual & experimental films, music videos, commercials and more, participants will learn about the intersection of dance and camera, and be introduced to specific tools & approaches with which to create dynamic/ work. Special focus will be on using place and space, mining a site for ideas that affect movement and camera, pacing in editing, and how less is almost always more.

Virtual classes will be conducted and recorded on Zoom. If you are unable to attend one of the days or have to miss a class, please e-mail daretodanceinpublic@gmail.com and we will send you the recording.