DAI ROCKS FOR DEMENTIA, on March 23/24, 2018

Sales Have Ended

Ticket sales have ended
Thank you for registering to attend DAI ROCKS FOR DEMENTIA, March 23/24, 2018 Friday, March 23, 2018 - times (USA/UK/EU/CA): - 2:00 pm San Francisco USA - 4:00 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA - 5:00 pm New York USA - 11:00 am Honolulu - 5:00 pm Toronto CA - 2:00 pm Vancouver CA - 9:00 pm London/Glasgow UK - 10:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU Saturday, March 24, 2018 - times (AU/NZ/JP/IND/TWN): - 7:00 Brisbane - 7:30 am Adelaide - 8:00 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra - 5:00 am Perth/Taipei - 10:00 am Auckland, NZ The event runs for up to 1.5 hours. IF NOT LISTED, CHECK YOUR TIME HERE: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DAI+ROCKS+AGAINST+DEMENTIA%2C+March+23%2F24%2C+2018&iso=20180324T0730&p1=5&ah=1&am=30 JOIN THIS FUN EVENT from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/293975485 Or iPhone one-tap : US: +16699006833,,293975485# or +14086380968,,293975485# Or Telephone: Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 646 876 9923 Meeting ID: 293 975 485 International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=wbtKt6Ekbj-k17iU6qCaEMTDRvS48PiQ AS THIS IS A FUNDRAISING EVENT, THERE IS A SMALL FEE TO ATTEND: - $10 USD - General entry ticket - $50 USD - The fee for this ticket will be used exclusively to support people with dementia to attend ADI CHICAGO 2018 - OTHER DONATIONS (as you can afford) WAYS WE USE SOME OF OUR GENERAL REVENUE OR DONATIONS: $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one monthly bank fee $US 50.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee $US 30.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees YOU CAN ALSO DONATE HERE: https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/donate/

Event Information

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Sales Have Ended

Ticket sales have ended
Thank you for registering to attend DAI ROCKS FOR DEMENTIA, March 23/24, 2018 Friday, March 23, 2018 - times (USA/UK/EU/CA): - 2:00 pm San Francisco USA - 4:00 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA - 5:00 pm New York USA - 11:00 am Honolulu - 5:00 pm Toronto CA - 2:00 pm Vancouver CA - 9:00 pm London/Glasgow UK - 10:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU Saturday, March 24, 2018 - times (AU/NZ/JP/IND/TWN): - 7:00 Brisbane - 7:30 am Adelaide - 8:00 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra - 5:00 am Perth/Taipei - 10:00 am Auckland, NZ The event runs for up to 1.5 hours. IF NOT LISTED, CHECK YOUR TIME HERE: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DAI+ROCKS+AGAINST+DEMENTIA%2C+March+23%2F24%2C+2018&iso=20180324T0730&p1=5&ah=1&am=30 JOIN THIS FUN EVENT from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/293975485 Or iPhone one-tap : US: +16699006833,,293975485# or +14086380968,,293975485# Or Telephone: Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 646 876 9923 Meeting ID: 293 975 485 International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=wbtKt6Ekbj-k17iU6qCaEMTDRvS48PiQ AS THIS IS A FUNDRAISING EVENT, THERE IS A SMALL FEE TO ATTEND: - $10 USD - General entry ticket - $50 USD - The fee for this ticket will be used exclusively to support people with dementia to attend ADI CHICAGO 2018 - OTHER DONATIONS (as you can afford) WAYS WE USE SOME OF OUR GENERAL REVENUE OR DONATIONS: $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one monthly bank fee $US 50.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee $US 30.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees YOU CAN ALSO DONATE HERE: https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/donate/
Event description

Description

DAI online event, March 23/24, 2018

DAI ROCKS FOR DEMENTIA




  • Friday, March 23, 2018 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN)


Please note: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.



About our event: DAI 's vision is that all people with dementia are valued and included. We also have a strong philosophy that working together makes us all stronger, and by doing so, we can and will achieve more. Although we have highlighted and promoted the "World Rocks Against Dementia" (WRAD) events in previous years, we have not previously thought of hosting a WRAD event.

In what we have called within the leadership and action group teams, a 'moment of random craziness', we are hosting an online WRAD event this year... And yes, we all do all have a formal diagnosis of dementia!

We don't have a fully finalised program yet, but please know it will be fun. We have some live performances (yes, via Zoom), and some pre-recorded performances, with time to chat and even ask questions about what is it like living with dementia along the way.

To the great credit of the team of organisers of the WRAD2018, Norm MacNamara received personal messages of support from HRH Prince Edward and the UK Prime minister Teresa May to wish everyone good luck and best wishes in what so many people and organisaions are doing in their own WRAD2018 events.

Opening performance by Graeme Atkins on guitar, singing the song he wrote for DAI, "We are Dementia Alliance International"

Other performances include but are not limited to:

  • Dr Al Power performing If You Don't Mind
  • Danielle Greenwood performing Only One
  • Luke Johanson performing The Waltz
  • Lorne Peterson wrote the lyrics, and his brother Glen Peterson performing The simple things in life
  • Kate Swaffer reciting My Disappearing World
  • James McKillop reciting song lyrics he has written about dementia (tbc)
  • Professor Rhonda Nay reciting song lyrics (tbc)

Closing performance by Graeme Atkins on guitar, singing 'Al's Song'........as in Al Zheimer!



About WRAD: Norm McNamara, one of the founders of the Purple Angels writes...

This year is the celebration of the third year of the Annual WRAD "World Rocks Against Dementia" event and we are happy to say it's looking like its becoming the biggest one ever with 17 counties worldwide over no less than 5 continents. Events on or about the 23rd to 25th March 2018 will be held in memory of those we have lost to dementia, those who are LIVING with this disease and their families and loved ones, and of course, not forgetting those yet to be diagnosed. This all started years ago with the help of Wayne Mesker and the Alive foundation who had already invented RAD, Rock Against Dementia. It's certainly not a Purple Angel idea! But what Wayne and I did between us, was to create a WORLDWIDE event out of it, which is why it's now called the WORLD ROCKS AGAINST DEMENTIA (WRAD). We work as a team and involve as many of those who want to be involved. YES !! Its true its never really attracted mainstream TV or media but the beauty of it is, it doesn't have to because this is an event BY THE PEOPLE, FOR THE PEOPLE and every year it gets bigger and bigger and every year it will touch MILLIONS across the globe which proves we don't need big celebrity names to do something like this, it's a grassroots event supported by some huge dementia organisations like Alzheimer's Disease international, Dementia Alliance International, Dementia UK and others.




Friday, March 23, 2018 - times (USA/UK/EU/CA):

  • 2:00 pm San Francisco USA
  • 4:00 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA
  • 5:00 pm New York USA
  • 11:00 am Honolulu
  • 4:30 pm Toronto CA
  • 2:00 pm Vancouver CA
  • 9:00 pm London/Glasgow UK
  • 10:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU

We apologise for the late time in the EU, UK and Scotland which are due to daylight savings in some countries

Saturday, March 24, 2018 - times (AU/NZ/JP/IND/TWN):

  • 7:00 Brisbane
  • 7:30 am Adelaide
  • 8:00 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra
  • 5:00 am Perth/Taipei
  • 10:00 am Auckland, NZ

The webinar runs for up to 1.5 hours.

Check your time using this link...




COST TO ATTEND:

  • $10 USD - General entry ticket

  • $50 USD - Donation - this will be used exclusively to support people with dementia to attend ADI CHICAGO 2018

  • OTHER DONATIONS (as you can afford)


WAYS WE USE SOME OF OUR GENERAL REVENUE OR DONATIONS:

  • $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one monthly bank fee
  • $US 50.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee
  • $US 30.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription
  • $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees


YOU CAN ALSO DONATE HERE: https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/donate/

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved