$0 – $50

DAI "A Meeting Of The Minds" Webinar, with Dr Laura Booi, Feb 27/28, 2019

Event Information

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

DAI's "A Meeting Of The Minds Webinar", February 27/28, 2019


Title: The World Young Leaders in Dementia: Collaboration Across Disciplines and Countries Among the Next Generation of Dementia Leaders


Presenter: Dr Laura Booi



  • Tuesday, February 27, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • Wednesday, February 28, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN)

Please note: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.


About the Webinar: World Young Leaders in Dementia (WYLD), a network of young professionals in the field of dementia. WYLD members represent over 300 individuals, under the age of 40, from 30 countries, spanning across 6 continents, who are working together across disciplines and borders to develop innovative dementia solutions.The network supports the work of the World Dementia Council as well as other NGOs. WYLD offers opportunities for professionals in the dementia space to connect and learn from others across disciplines and geographic boundaries. For more information please visit www.WYLDementia.org and attend this webinar.

About Laura: Laura Booi, PhD is a Gerontologist from Vancouver, Canada. For over the past decade her research has focused on improving the lives of those live with dementia, as well as those who support them. Her doctoral thesis used ethnographic methods to explore the lived experience of care assistance in long-term care settings. She has also conducted large-scale projects examining the role of dementia related stigma within retirement communities. Laura is an outspoken advocate for people living with dementia and one of the the co-founders of the World Young Leaders in Dementia (WYLD). She is currently living in Ireland as an Atlantic Fellow for Equity and Brain Health with the Global Brain Health Institute at Trinity College, Dublin.


Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU):

10:30 am Honolulu
12:30 pm Oregon Portland/San Francisco USA/Vancouver CA
2:30 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA
3:30 pm New York USA/Toronto CA
8:30 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK
9:30 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU

Thursday, February 28, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN/CHN):

7:00 am Adelaide AU
6:30 am Brisbane AU
8:00 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania AU
4:30 am Perth AU/Taipei TWN/Beijing
5:30 am Tokyo, JP
9:30 am Auckland, NZ

The Webinar runs for 1.5 hours.

Check your time if not listed above by using this link: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DAI+Webinar%3A+Collaboration+Across+Disciplines+and+Countries+through+WYDL&iso=20190228T07&p1=5&ah=1&am=30

See you there!



COST TO ATTEND:

  • DAI Members or their care partners: FREE

  • Employed people: $50:00 USD

  • Full time Students: $25:00 USD




PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING TO DAI OR BECOMING AN ASSOCIATE OR PARTNER.

WITHOUT YOUR DONATIONS, DAI COULD NOT PROVIDE THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE CURRENTLY FOR MEMBERS, THEIR FAMILIES & THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY.

  • $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one of our monthly bank fees

  • $US 60.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee

  • $US 120.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription

  • $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees

Support people with dementia: Donate to DAI

Become a DAI Associate or Strategic Partner today

Volunteer for DAI

THANK YOU

Share with friends

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved