Free

DAI "A Meeting Of The Minds" Webinar: StepUp For Dementia Research, Septem...

Event Information

Event description

Description

DAI's "A Meeting Of The Minds" Webinar, September 25/26 2019


Title: StepUp For Dementia Research

Presenter: Yun Hee Jeon RN, PhD




  • Wednesday, Sept 25, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • Thursday, Sept 26, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN)


Please note: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.



About the Webinar: There is no systematic way for people with dementia to get involved in research, and limited support is available to facilitate a broader public engagement in dementia research. Recruiting participants in dementia research is costly and time consuming. In partnership with University College London and University of Exeter, a team at the university of Sydney has been working to tackle the challenges in Australia through StepUp for Dementia Research. This presentation will focus on what this new initiative aims to deliver and how it will achieve its goal to improve recruitment efficiency and public engagement in dementia research. The session will conclude with Q&A, and time permitting the participants will be given opportunity to sign up in real time.

About Yun-Hee: Yun-Hee is the Susan and Isaac Wakil Professor of Healthy Ageing at the Sydney Nursing School, The University of Sydney. For the past 20 years, she has been leading and collaborating in research into person-centred care, reablement, measuring and improving aged/dementia care quality, and aged care workforce leadership. She is passionate about improving quality of care for older people and dementia care and involving the public at all stages of research. She has recently established the Citizen Science node at the Charles Perkins Centre, The University of Sydney.




Wednesday, September 25, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU):

  • 11:00 am Honolulu
  • 2:00 pm Pacific
  • 3:00 pm Mountain
  • 4:00 pm Central
  • 5:00 pm Eastern
  • 10:00 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK
  • 11:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU

Thursday, September 25 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN/CHN):

  • 6:30 am Adelaide AU
  • 7:00 am Brisbane/Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania AU
  • 5:00 am Perth AU/Taipei//Beijing
  • 9:00 am Auckland, NZ


The Webinar runs for 1.5 hours. Check your time if not listed above with this link.




COST TO ATTEND:

  • DAI Members/Care partners: FREE

  • Employed persons: DONATIONS APPRECIATED




PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING TO DAI OR BECOMING AN ASSOCIATE OR PARTNER.

WITHOUT YOUR DONATIONS, DAI COULD NOT PROVIDE THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE CURRENTLY FOR MEMBERS, THEIR FAMILIES & THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY.

  • $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one of our monthly bank fees

  • $US 60.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee

  • $US 120.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription

  • $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees


Support people with dementia: Donate to DAI

Become a DAI Associate or Strategic Partner today

Volunteer for DAI


THANK YOU

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved