DAI "A Meeting Of The Minds" Webinar, Staying engaged without driving, Apri...

Sales Have Ended

Ticket sales have ended
Thank you for registering for the DAI "A Meeting Of The Minds" Webinar on April 23/24, 2019 Title: Staying engaged without driving Presenters: Dr Jacki Liddle and Dr Theresa Scott Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/354227227 One tap mobile +16699006833,,354227227# US (San Jose) +16468769923,,354227227# US (New York) Dial by your location +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose) +1 646 876 9923 US (New York) Meeting ID: 354 227 227 Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acehzmtkmK Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU): 11:00 am Honolulu 2:00 pm Oregon Portland/San Francisco USA/Vancouver CA 4:00 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA 5:00 pm New York USA/Toronto CA 10:00 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK 11:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN/CHN): 6:30 am Adelaide AU 7:00 am Brisbane/Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania AU 5:00 am Perth AU/Taipei TWN/Beijing 6:00 am Tokyo, JP 9:00 am Auckland, NZ The Webinar runs for 1.5 hours. Check your time if not listed above by using this link: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DAI+Webinar+April+2019&iso=20190424T07&p1=47&ah=1&am=30 See you there! COST TO ATTEND: DAI Members or their care partners: FREE Employed people: $50:00 USD Full time Students: $25:00 USD PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING TO DAI OR BECOMING AN ASSOCIATE OR PARTNER. WITHOUT YOUR DONATIONS, DAI COULD NOT PROVIDE THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE CURRENTLY FOR MEMBERS, THEIR FAMILIES & THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY. $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one of our monthly bank fees $US 60.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee $US 120.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees Support people with dementia: Donate to DAI Become a DAI Associate or Strategic Partner today Volunteer for DAI PLEASE DONATE OR PARTNER WITH US HERE: https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/donate-or-partner/ Thank you.

Event Information

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Sales Have Ended

Ticket sales have ended
Thank you for registering for the DAI "A Meeting Of The Minds" Webinar on April 23/24, 2019 Title: Staying engaged without driving Presenters: Dr Jacki Liddle and Dr Theresa Scott Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/354227227 One tap mobile +16699006833,,354227227# US (San Jose) +16468769923,,354227227# US (New York) Dial by your location +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose) +1 646 876 9923 US (New York) Meeting ID: 354 227 227 Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acehzmtkmK Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU): 11:00 am Honolulu 2:00 pm Oregon Portland/San Francisco USA/Vancouver CA 4:00 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA 5:00 pm New York USA/Toronto CA 10:00 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK 11:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN/CHN): 6:30 am Adelaide AU 7:00 am Brisbane/Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania AU 5:00 am Perth AU/Taipei TWN/Beijing 6:00 am Tokyo, JP 9:00 am Auckland, NZ The Webinar runs for 1.5 hours. Check your time if not listed above by using this link: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DAI+Webinar+April+2019&iso=20190424T07&p1=47&ah=1&am=30 See you there! COST TO ATTEND: DAI Members or their care partners: FREE Employed people: $50:00 USD Full time Students: $25:00 USD PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING TO DAI OR BECOMING AN ASSOCIATE OR PARTNER. WITHOUT YOUR DONATIONS, DAI COULD NOT PROVIDE THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE CURRENTLY FOR MEMBERS, THEIR FAMILIES & THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY. $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one of our monthly bank fees $US 60.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee $US 120.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees Support people with dementia: Donate to DAI Become a DAI Associate or Strategic Partner today Volunteer for DAI PLEASE DONATE OR PARTNER WITH US HERE: https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/donate-or-partner/ Thank you.
Event description

Description

DAI's "A Meeting Of The Minds Webinar", April 23/24, 2019


Title: Staying engaged without driving

Presenter: Dr Jacki Liddle and Dr Theresa Scott




  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN)


Please note: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.


About the Webinar:

Some people say that stopping driving is the “hardest thing” they face in living with dementia. Our research has explored people’s experiences related to stopping driving, the involvement of health professionals and key times when support is needed. The talk will draw on this to cover ways to prepare, decide and adjust emotionally and practically to life without driving. It will highlight ways to stay engaged in the community and in meaningful activities. It will also show advice for health professionals and family members for ways they can assist people who are retiring from driving. The CarFreeMe program is an example of an education and support program helping people with stopping driving, and we will give an overview of this and ways people could get involved.


About our speakers:

Jacki: Dr Jacki Liddle is an Occupational Therapist and Research Fellow. She is involved in researching life transitions, ways of supporting community engagement and ways of measuring meaningful outcomes. Her research with people living with dementia includes codesigning technology and supporting community mobility, particularly after driving cessation.

Theresa: Dr Theresa Scott is an NHMRC-ARC Dementia Research Development Fellow and a Psychologist at The University of Queensland. Her fellowship research is focused on the complex issues around dementia and driving. She is particularly interested in how driving cessation might be better managed in primary care settings and in supporting people living with dementia who are transitioning to retirement from driving



DAI's "A Meeting Of The Minds Webinar", April 23/24, 2019

Title: Staying engaged without driving

Presenters: Dr Jacki Liddle and Dr Theresa Scott


Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (USA/CA/UK/EU):

11:00 am Honolulu
2:00 pm Oregon Portland/San Francisco USA/Vancouver CA
4:00 pm Des Moines/Chicago USA
5:00 pm New York USA/Toronto CA
10:00 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK
11:00 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (AU/NZ/JP/SGP/TWN/CHN):

6:30 am Adelaide AU
7:00 am Brisbane/Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania AU
5:00 am Perth AU/Taipei TWN/Beijing
6:00 am Tokyo, JP
9:00 am Auckland, NZ

The Webinar runs for 1.5 hours.

Check your time if not listed above by using this link:

See you there!



COST TO ATTEND:

  • DAI Members or their care partners: FREE

  • Employed people: $50:00 USD

  • Full time Students: $25:00 USD




PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING TO DAI OR BECOMING AN ASSOCIATE OR PARTNER.

WITHOUT YOUR DONATIONS, DAI COULD NOT PROVIDE THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE CURRENTLY FOR MEMBERS, THEIR FAMILIES & THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY.

  • $US 5.00 covers the average cost of one of our monthly bank fees

  • $US 60.00 covers the average of the cost of our monthly Zoom subscription fee

  • $US 120.00 covers the average monthly cost of the MailChimp subscription

  • $US 300.00 covers the current cost of 3 months of website management fees


Support people with dementia: Donate to DAI

Become a DAI Associate or Strategic Partner today

Volunteer for DAI


THANK YOU

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved