$129 – $169

Cultural Responsiveness Virtual Summit

Actions and Detail Panel

$129 – $169

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
One-Day Virtual Summit

About this Event

 THIS IS AN ONLINE EVENT. Attendees will be able to login beginning at 9:45 am ET/6:45 am PT. The live session will begin at 10:00 am Eastern Time/7:00 am Pacific Time.

 REGISTERING WITH A PURCHASE ORDER?

To submit a registration form along with a purchase order, CLICK HERE. We also accept registration forms and school purchase orders by fax, mail or email (pd@accutrain.com).

Order processing fee does not apply to purchase orders.

All prices are quoted in US Dollars.

The Cultural Responsiveness Virtual Summit on Friday, May 21st

SUMMIT AGENDA

10:00 am ET/7:00 am PT: Dr. Tiffany Anderson Keynote

Culturally Relevant Pedagogy in Practice

11:15 am ET/8:15 PT: Dr. Ronald Gonzalez Keynote

Creating A Culturally Responsive Mindset In Your Classroom or School

1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT Breakout Sessions:

Dr. Carolyn Strong: Bias and Micro-Aggression in the Classroom

Ernesto Mejia: Engaging Culturally Diverse Students

Dr. William Noel: Color Brave: Implicit Bias, Equity & Cultural Competence

2:15 pm ET/11:15 am PT: Robert Jackson Keynote

Building Cultural Awareness with Students

3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT: 50 Ideas in 50 Minutes Panel

50-In-50 Panel: Practical Strategies for Leading and Teaching A Culturally Responsive School (Panelists: Dr. Ronald Gonzalez, Dr. Carolyn Strong, Ernesto Mejia, Dr. William Noel)

4:30 pm ET/1:30 pm PT: Baruti Kafele Closing Session

Just Level the Playing Field & Watch Me Excel

5:45 pm ET/2:45 pm PT BONUS SESSION FOR SCHOOL LEADERS: Baruti Kafele

Equity, Social Justice Education, Race & Effective School Leadership: A Conversation

WHO SHOULD  ATTEND

  • Classroom Teachers
  • Principals
  • Assistant Principals
  • Deans of Students
  • School Counselors
  • School Social Workers (All Levels)
  • School Psychologists
  • Special Education Personnel
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved