CSWEP Networking Lunch at the 2023 Midwest Economic Association Meeting

Actions Panel

CSWEP Networking Lunch at the 2023 Midwest Economic Association Meeting

CSWEP will host a free networking lunch at the 87th Midwest Economics Association Meetings in Cleveland, OH.

When and where

Date and time

Location

Westin Cleveland Downtown 777 St Clair Ave NE Cleveland, OH 44114

Map and directions

How to get there

About this event

  • 1 hour 15 minutes
  • Mobile eTicket

CSWEP will host a free networking lunch at the Midwest Economics Association Meetings in Cleveland, OH. Lunch participants need to have registered for the conference. The lunch is set for Friday, March 31, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm at the Westin Cleveland Downtown in the Calypso room.

There is no fee. To secure a spot, advance registration is suggested. 

CSWEP PANELS

Friday, March 31, 2023

1:15 – 3:00 pm: Academic Career Challenges and Opportunities

Chair and Organizer: Shahina Amin (University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa, email: shahina.amin@uni.edu)

Elizabeth Moorhouse (Lycoming College, Williamsport, Pennsylvania, moorhouse@lycoming.edu) How to keep an active research agenda while also having high teaching expectations.

Daniela Puzzello (Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, dpuzzell@indiana.edu): Publication Process

Francisca Richter (Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, fxr58@case.edu): Interdisciplinary work and why it is valuable

Andrea Ziegert (Denison University, Granville, Ohio, ziegert@denison.edu): So you have tenure, now what?

3:15 - 5:00 pm: Advice for Job Seekers: Finding the Right “Fit”

Chair and Organizer: Shahina Amin (University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa, email: shahina.amin@uni.edu)

Meta A. Brown (The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, brown.991@osu.edu): R1 research institutions in search of new ideas and new voices

Amanda C. Cook (Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, Ohio, accook@bgsu.edu) Hitting the ground running: tips for starting a tenure track job at a regional university

Zarrina Juraqulova (Denison University, Granville, Ohio, juraqulovaz@denison.edu): Liberal Arts College faculty positions: am I at the right place?

Dominic Smith (Bureau of Labor Statistics, Washington D.C., smith.dominic@bls.gov): Applying for jobs in the public sector

                                                   

For more information, contact Shahina Amin (shahina.amin@uni.edu), CSWEP Midwest Rep.