Free

CONNECTION: The 2020 Animal Grantmakers Virtual Conference

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Our annual conference will help expand visions and develop strategies to confront some of the biggest challenges in animal philanthropy.

About this Event

CONNECTION: The 2020 Animal Grantmakers Virtual Conference

Philanthropy • Impact • Education

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28

  • All-Member Annual Meeting: 10 - 11:30 a.m. PDT / 1 - 2:30 p.m. EDT
  • All-Attendee Grantmakers' DEI Application Guideline Discussion: 12 - 1 p.m. PDT / 3 - 4 p.m. EDT
  • All-Attendee Virtual Cocktails: 4 - 5 PDT / 7 - 8 p.m. EDT

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 29

  • Conference Program: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. PDT / 1 - 6 p.m. EDT

Virtual Conference Registration Deadline: October 25, 2020. Links to join conference events will be sent a few days prior.

CONNECTION: The 2020 Animal Grantmakers Virtual Conference will focus on bonding with colleagues old and new, sharing knowledge and ideas, and learning from experts (and artists, too!). Our annual conference will help expand visions and develop strategies to confront some of the biggest challenges in animal philanthropy. We will kick off with the Annual Meeting (members only) on October 28 followed by a discussion on grantmakers' DEI application guidelines and a virtual happy hour for conference registrants later that afternoon.

To date, the following speakers are confirmed to present October 29:

Learn More: animalgrantmakers.org/conference

Note: this virtual conference is not open to the general public. Participation is limited to members of Animal Grantmakers and to organizations that are primarily grantmakers.

Animal Grantmakers is the only funder affinity group focused solely on animal protection. A diverse group of foundations, public charities, corporate giving programs, individuals and other philanthropists, our members work on local, regional, national and global issues involving animals of all stripes.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved