Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

CodeDay Spring 2014 Pre-Event Workshops

StudentRND

Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM (PDT)

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Student Ended Free  

Share CodeDay Spring 2014 Pre-Event Workshops

Event Details

Want to learn how to build apps and videogames before CodeDay Spring 2014? Join us at these pre-event online workshops to learn more!

This is an online-only event. Register for this event and we'll send you a message with the link to join when the event gets closer.

Schedule (Pacific time)

12pm PDT / 3pm EDT - Intro to game development with Construct (no experience required)

Want to learn how to build a videogame, but have no programming experience? Join us as we go through Construct, a visual game programming environment that's easy to use, yet very powerful! We'll be building a top-down zombie shooter game in an hour.

[Tutorial Link] [Download Link (Windows Only)]

2pm PDT / 5pm EDT - Create an app to read Reddit via text messages (basic experience required)

You’re stuck at school/work, and want to browse reddit, but it's blocked. Not to worry! In this tutorial, we'll build a simple application that allows you to text a phone number and see a list of top posts on reddit!

[Tutorial Link]

3pm PDT / 6pm EDT - Splunk: Doing Fun Things With Data (no experience required)

Want to build better games? You need to analyze the data coming from your games to improve them! Learn to use Splunk, a big data tool, to track and analyze data coming from your apps and games, and build a dashboard to monitor it! 

[Tutorial Link] [Download Link]

4pm PDT / 7pm EDT - Building a Cookie Clicker clone with Meteor.js (basic experience required)

In this tutorial, we’ll show you how to make a multiplayer version of Cookie Clicker with the Meteor.js framework. Make a simple, yet addicting game and publish it to the web! 

[Tutorial Link]

Have questions about CodeDay Spring 2014 Pre-Event Workshops? Contact StudentRND

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.