Free

Clinical Updates in Oncology Utah 2019

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

University of Utah Officers Club - South Room

150 South Fort Douglas Blvd

Salt Lake City, UT 84113

View Map

Event description

Description

JOIN US IN PERSON or ONLINE - LIVE STREAMING AVAILABLE

Learn about emerging treatments, guidelines, and quality measures from top clinical experts while content is delivered via interactive technology designed to enhance the learning experience.

Click here for full meeting accreditation information.

AGENDA

8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Registration & Breakfast

8:30 AM - 8:45 AM (Live Stream Times: 8:30 AM MST / 10:30 AM EST / 9:30 AM CST / 7:30 AM PST)
Welcome & Introduction

8:45 AM - 9:45 AM (Live Stream Times: 8:45 AM MST / 10:45 AM EST / 9:45 AM CST / 7:45 AM PST)
Session 1: Integrating New Therapies into Treatment Regimens for Gastric and Gastroesophageal Cancer
Speaker:
Mariela Blum Murphy, MD

9:55 AM - 10:55 AM (Live Stream Times: 9:55 AM MST / 11:55 AM EST / 10:55 AM CST / 8:55 AM PST)
Session 2: Treatment of Myelofibrosis and Other MPNs: Best Practices and Future Directions
Speaker:
Prithviraj Bose, MD

11:05 AM - 12:05 PM (Live Stream Times: 11:05 AM MST / 1:05 PM EST / 12:05 PM CST / 10:05 AM PST)
Session 3: Use of Novel Combination Therapies in the Treatment of Advanced HR+/HER2‐ Breast Cancer
Speaker:
Reshma Mahtani, DO

12:05 PM - 12:25 PM
Lunch break

12:25 PM - 1:25 PM (Live Stream Times: 12:25 PM MST / 2:25 PM EST / 1:25 PM CST / 11:25 AM PST)
Session 4: Optimizing the Use of Novel Agents for the Treatment of Leukemia
Speaker:
Satish Shanbhag, MBBS, MPH, FACP

1:25 PM - 1:45 PM (Live Stream Times: 1:45 PM MST / 3:45 PM EST / 2:45 PM CST / 12:45 PM PST)
Closing Remarks and Adjourn

Parking Information
Complimentary parking is available in Lot 77
Click here for a map of the campus and parking lot location.

Clinical Updates in Oncology Headquarters Hotel
University Guest House and Conference Center
110 S. Fort Douglas Blvd.
Salt Lake City, UT 84113

Rate: $135

Individuals should call 1-888-416-4075 by 5:00pm Thursday, January 24, 2019 to make reservations via phone. Individuals need to mention the group name Clinical Updates in Oncology.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

University of Utah Officers Club - South Room

150 South Fort Douglas Blvd

Salt Lake City, UT 84113

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved