Free

Multiple Dates

City Councilor At-Large Annissa Essaibi-George's Education Town Halls

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Various

Event description

Description

This Fall I will be hosting a series of Town Halls across the City of Boston, where I will be speaking on the work that is being done specifically around Education, but the most important part is that they are an opportunity for YOU to provide feedback, share concerns, and ask questions.



Although the focus is on Education, we will be having a portion at the end to bring up any issues related to the community. The goal is to create a safe space for community sharing, building, and engagement.

These Town Halls are open to the public, but we do ask that you RSVP for us to be able to accommodate as many people as possible. If you have any questions, please contact Jessica Rodriguez at jessica.rodriguez@boston.gov or call (617) 635-4376


Tuesday, September 25-5:30pm-7:30pm-Roxbury (Thelma Burns Building, 575 Warren St.)

Wednesday, October 3 - 5:30pm-7:00pm - East Boston High
Saturday, October 13 - 10:00am-11:30am - South Boston Library
Thursday, October 18 - 10:00am-11:30am - South End Library
Friday, October 19 - 10:00am-11:30am - Charlestown Library
Tuesday, October 23 - 4:30-6:00pm - BTU Hall - Dorchester - Teachers Only! (Register here: https://www.facebook.com/events/688979944801252/)
Monday, October 29 - 6:30-8:00pm - Mildred Avenue Community Center - Mattapan
Tuesday, November 13 - 10:00am-11:30am - Honan Library - Allston
Thursday, November 15 - 5:30pm-7:00pm - Hyde Park Library
Saturday, November 17 - 10:00am-11:30am - Jamaica Plain Library
Monday, November 26 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm - Dot House Center - Dorchester
Tuesday, November 29 - 7:00pm-8:30pm - Roslindale Community Center (BCYF)

Share with friends

Location

Various

Save This Event

Event Saved