Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Chapter 4: The Innovator's DNA

SKMurphy

Chapter 4: The Innovator's DNA

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price Fee Quantity
Call in book club $15.00 $0.00

Share Chapter 4: The Innovator's DNA

Event Details

Online Book Club for Business Impact

Innovator's DNA Chapter 4: Discovery Skill #3 Observing

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

12:00 p.m. Pacific / 9:00 a.m. Hawaii
1:00 p.m. Mountain / 2:00 p.m. Central
3:00 p.m. Eastern/ 8:00 PM London
9:00 PM Paris/Berlin

Access: GotoMeeting VoIP or dial-ins in 17 countries

Practical and provocative, The Innovator’s DNA by Jeff Dyer, Hal Gregersen, Clayton M. Christensen is an essential resource for individuals and teams who want to strengthen their innovative prowess.

I think this is the best book from 2011 on innovation and entrepreneurship. It is based on interviews of more than 100 innovators, a decade of research and compliments other auto-biographical books that have come out. It is packed with insights. It presents five key discovery skills, how to assess them, how to develop them and how to apply them. These skills  are important to master for any team trying to innovate.

I think the following kinds of  people will benefit from taking part in this series.

  • If you are a first time entrepreneur, this book and this webinar series will give you a model for exploring a new market.
  • If you are a serial entrepreneur I think it will give you a useful perspective on your earlier efforts and may enable you to refine your approach.
  • And if you are trying to get your firm to innovate it gives you a framework of key discovery skills and also allows you to understand the contrast of traditional execution skills that are more focused on detail and planning as opposed to discovery.

 

 

Have questions about Chapter 4: The Innovator's DNA? Contact SKMurphy

Organizer

SKMurphy

SKMurphy is a consulting firm that provides business strategy and customer development services with a focus on early customers and early revenue.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.