Free

Multiple Dates

Certified Professional Food Manager Course

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

University of the District of Columbia

4200 Connecticut Avenue Northwest

Building 44, Room 110

Washington, DC 20008

View Map

Event description

Description

PAYMENT
The cost of the Certified Professional Food Manager course is $147. Payment can be made before or at the time of the first class, by check or money order, made payable to the "University of the District of Columbia." Please put "3901 i" in the memo line.

The College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences (CAUSES), Center for Nutrition, Diet and Health is offering multiple Certified Professional Food Manager courses. The course is designed to teach the principles of food safety management and how to use those principles to create a food safety culture. Additionally, the course emphasizes and provides information to students about how to identify and avoid food contaminants, proper employee health and hygiene, cleaning and sanitation principles and safe food handling practices. Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP) information will be discussed, as well as what to do before, during and after inspection to provide a culture that keeps food and the public safe. The certification is a requirement to sell or serve food to the public.

The Certified Professional Food Manager course is a three day, 16-hour course that concludes with students taking the national exam. If participants score 70 percent or better, they will receive an accredited certificate. Participants may take their certificate, which is good for five years, to their local Health Department to receive certification for their state. The District of Columbia certification is valid for three years.

EVENT DETAILS
JANUARY COURSE

Monday, January 14:
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 16: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, January 18: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

FEBRUARY COURSE
Monday, February 25:
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, March 1: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

MARCH COURSE
Monday, March 25:
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, March 29: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

APRIL COURSE
Monday, April 22:
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 24: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, April 26: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

MAY COURSE
Monday, May 20:
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 22: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, May 24: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

JUNE COURSE
Monday, June 24:
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 26: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, June 28: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

JULY COURSE
Monday, July 22: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 24: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, July 26: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

AUGUST COURSE
Monday August 26: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday August 28: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday August 30: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

SEPTEMBER COURSE
Monday, September 23: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 25: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, September 27: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

OCTOBER COURSE
Monday, October 28: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 30: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, November 1: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

NOVEMBER COURSE
Monday, November 18: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 20: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, November 22: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

DECEMBER COURSE
Monday, December 16: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 18: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, December 20: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

LOCATION
University of the District of Columbia (Van Ness Campus)
Building 44, Room 110
4200 Connecticut Ave, NW
Washington, D.C. 20008

The University of the District of Columbia is located at the Van Ness/UDC Metro stop on the Red Line. There is a parking garage on campus for those who prefer to drive ($8 for 1-3 hours; $12 for 4-6 hours; $20 for 7 hours or longer). Limited street parking is available.

CONTACT
Paul Brown

pbrown@udc.edu
(202) 841-1902
Share with friends

Location

University of the District of Columbia

4200 Connecticut Avenue Northwest

Building 44, Room 110

Washington, DC 20008

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved