$50

CCSW Learn: Transformational Leadership

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

First Christian Church

4202 South Broadway Avenue

Tyler, TX 75701

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
God is always doing something new. The call of the church is to work with God’s transforming Spirit in responding to new realities.

About this Event

Transformational Leadership will equip congregational and ministry leaders to guide the discernment, development and implementation of adaptive change in a ministry setting.

About the Speaker:

Rev. Dr. Doug Peters, pastor of Grace Crossing Church in Conroe, Texas will lead the CCSW Learn Transformational Leadership workshop. Doug’s pastoral ministry among Churches of Christ in Abilene, Arlington and Houston has been marked by his commitment to helping churches respond to God’s call to be the church outside the walls of the congregation’s building. Doug has served as a full-time faculty member at Oklahoma Christian University and currently serves as a visiting professor teaching practical ministry. He is also a partner with Hope Network, a church consulting group.

About the Workshop:

Workshop will take place on Saturday, November 9, 10 am CST/9am MST—4 pm CST/3pm MST. Live presentation will take place at First Christian Church, Tyler, Texas, with remote viewing locations convening in throughout the region - please register for the location you plan on attending at. This event fulfills a commissioned minister education requirement.

Registration ends Nov. 4th at 11:30pm

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

First Christian Church

4202 South Broadway Avenue

Tyler, TX 75701

View Map

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved