Free

Catherine MacLellan Virtual Tour with Liz Stringer and Colin Lillie

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Catherine MacLellan virtual tour with Liz Stringer and Colin Lillie.

About this event

Catherine MacLellan is embarking on a four week virtual tour.

Week 1 - Tuesday, Oct 12 with Leela Gilday & Kathryn Calder

Week 2 - Tuesday, Oct. 19 with Crys Matthews & Jonathan Byrd

Week 3 - Tuesday, Oct 26 with Liz Stringer & Colin Lillie

Week 4 - Tuesday, Nov 2 with Lady Nade & Lucy Farrell

Join us for the third show of Catherine's virtual tour Tuesday, October 26 with Liz Stringer and Colin Lillie.

Tickets are free or, if you are able, by donation to artists.

AUSTRALIA time: 7pm AWST/8:30pm ACST/10pm AEST

NORTH AMERICA time: 4am PST/5am MST/7am EST/8am ADT

Catherine MacLellan

Catherine MacLellan is folk music troubadour, representing Canada at home and internationally. Awarded Songwriter of the Year at the 2021 East Coast Music Awards, Catherine continues to receive accolades for her latest album, COYOTE received a 2020 Juno nomination for Contemporary Folk Album, three nominations for 2021 Canadian Folk Awards and won Contemporary Roots and Solo Recording of the Year at the Music PEI Awards.

Recorded and self-produced at her studio in PEI, COYOTE is reflective and hopeful, a travelogue through heartbreak, loss and the joy of life. She is respected by her peers for her talent and dedication to the craft of songwriting - a craft she had a front row seat to at an early age, watching her father, the legendary Gene MacLellan. Catherine has become an advocate for reducing the stigma associated with mental illness and has been able to talk to this subject on a local, national and international level, speaking at wellness events and appearing on such shows as CBCs the Sunday Edition and Q.

Liz Stringer

Liz Stringer is one of Australia’s most admired and versatile songwriters and instrumentalists. A venerated guitarist and vocalist, her notoriously powerful live performances and melodically rich, story-based songs have earned her a unique place among the most important Australian songwriters of the modern era.

2019 saw the release of collaborative project Dyson Stringer Cloher's self-titled debut album through Melbourne's Milk! records to wide media acclaim and a sold out headline tour and Stringer was honoured at Woodford Folk Festival as an 'emerging legend of Australian song' with a performance of selections from her back catalogue by her musical peers.

2021 will see Stringer return in a big way with a bold new studio album and a killer live band.

Colin Lillie

Colin Lillie is certainly one of a kind. This Gypsy Scotsman found a new life in Alice Springs in the Australian central desert where he has thrived as a songwriter. Colin released his debut album “Glass Homes” in 2016 and managed to take out the AU Review people’s choice Australian Artist Of The Year award. In early 2020 he released the Mark Lizotte (DIESEL) produced “Petrichor” EP and has recently put the finishing touches on album 2 “Shades Of Love” which due for release in July 2021.

You don’t have to delve very deep into Colin’s lyrics or the heart of his voice to know his songs are driven by someone who has all of the shades of life experience to lean into. This rang true with his 2017 and 2019 awards for Best Live Voice at the National Live Music Awards. His songs have also been placed in the Hollywood production “Adam” starring Aaron Paul (Breaking Bad) as well as the new BBC Production “Wakefield”. Colin has also been getting into co-writing with the likes of Rohin Jones (The Middle East) & Tyrone Noonan (George).

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Catherine MacLellan

Organizer of Catherine MacLellan Virtual Tour with Liz Stringer and Colin Lillie

Save This Event

Event Saved