Free

Catherine MacLellan Virtual Tour with Lady Nade and Lucy Farrell

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Catherine MacLellan virtual tour with Lady Nade and Lucy Farrell.

About this event

Catherine MacLellan is embarking on a four week virtual tour.

Week 1 - Tuesday, Oct 12 with Leela Gilday & Kathryn Calder

Week 2 - Tuesday, Oct. 19 with Crys Matthews & Jonathan Byrd

Week 3 - Tuesday, Oct 26 with Liz Stringer & Colin Lillie

Week 4 - Tuesday, Nov 2 with Lady Nade & Lucy Farrell

Join us for the fourth show of Catherine's virtual tour Tuesday, November 2 with Lady Nade and Lucy Farrell.

Tickets are free or, if you are able, by donation to artists.

UNITED KINGDOM time: 8:00pm GMT

NORTH AMERICA time: Noon PST/1pm MST/3pm EST/4pm ADT

Catherine MacLellan

Catherine MacLellan is folk music troubadour, representing Canada at home and internationally. Awarded Songwriter of the Year at the 2021 East Coast Music Awards, Catherine continues to receive accolades for her latest album, COYOTE received a 2020 Juno nomination for Contemporary Folk Album, three nominations for 2021 Canadian Folk Awards and won Contemporary Roots and Solo Recording of the Year at the Music PEI Awards.

Recorded and self-produced at her studio in PEI, COYOTE is reflective and hopeful, a travelogue through heartbreak, loss and the joy of life. She is respected by her peers for her talent and dedication to the craft of songwriting - a craft she had a front row seat to at an early age, watching her father, the legendary Gene MacLellan. Catherine has become an advocate for reducing the stigma associated with mental illness and has been able to talk to this subject on a local, national and international level, speaking at wellness events and appearing on such shows as CBCs the Sunday Edition and Q.

Lady Nade

Hot on the heels of her UK Americana Award nomination, showcasing at Folk Alliance International and International Live Music Conference Lady Nade is soaring into Autumn with her Folk and Americana chart top third album release ‘Willing’. With soothing words and melodies that nourish the mind and body though life's complicated tapestry, Weaving folk into Americana, her performances are like a reunion. Share a room with her, and she'll give you her story. All of it. The joys and sorrows. You will love her for it, and she will love you back.

Lucy Farrell

Odd, unconventional melodies, poetic, sophisticated song-writing and the bewitching clarity of Kent-born, Canada-based Lucy Farrell’s voice are made elegant with sparse, careful accompaniment on tenor guitar and occasionally viola, carving out a unique niche for an artist at the forefront of contemporary English folk music.

Finding an international audience among artists like Julia Jacklin, Emily Portman, The Weather Station, The Unthanks and Eliza Carthy, the 2017 BBC Radio 2 Folk Award Winner Lucy Farrell is not only awarded as a renowned composer and singer, but also as viola/fiddle/tenor guitar-player. Her work as a band member and collaborator with such artists and projects as Eliza Carthy and the Wayward Band; Gluepot; Modern Fairies; The Furrow Collective; Carthy, Oates, Farrell & Young; and her duo work with Andrew Waite and Jonny Kearney, respectively has meant releasing a collection of her distinctive solo work has had to wait – until now.

Songs from Lucy’s debut solo album, recorded at Wenlock Abbey in Much Wenlock, are scheduled for release through Hudson records from Fall 2021.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer Catherine MacLellan

Organizer of Catherine MacLellan Virtual Tour with Lady Nade and Lucy Farrell

Save This Event

Event Saved