Sales Ended

Multiple Dates

BusinessDecision Overview for Library Staff (30 minutes)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

BusinessDecision, a Michigan eLibrary resource, is a database and reporting tool available at no cost to all Michigan residents. With BusinessDecision, small businesses and entrepreneurs can find new customers, evaluate potential store locations, focus direct mail and media buys, evaluate business potential, and develop business marketing, and sales plans.

If you are new to BusinessDecision or could use a refresher, sign up for one of the sessions.

The schedule and registration information is here: http://businessdecision-update-2015.eventbrite.com or http://civictechnologies.com/training/

The session, designed for Michigan library staff and Michigan business partners, will provide an overview on BusinessDecision.

Agenda

BusinessDecision Overview (30 minutes)

  • What is BusinessDecision
  • Why use BusinessDecision
  • Data sources
  • Using BusinessDecision
  • Resource Manuals
  • Q & A

We are using Eventbrite to manage the sessions and registration so watch for a confirmation email from Eventbrite. The confirmation will include the online meeting details. Note, the times will be listed as Pacific Daylight Time so Michigan session times will be 3 hours later. A few examples:

  • 8:30 am PT=11:30 am ET
  • 10:00am PT=1:00 pm ET
  • 11:30am PT=2:30 PM ET

Any questions, contact Julie Peterson at Julie@civictechnologies.com

The Michigan eLibrary is a service made possible by grant funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services administered by the Library of Michigan.

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved