Donation

Multiple Dates

Broken Mirrors

Actions and Detail Panel

Donation

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Broken Mirrors: a new play with music. Book by Sergio Castillo. Music and lyrics by Courtney Lavender/Xs & ARROWs.

About this event

Broken Mirrors: a new play with music...

by Sergio Castillo & Courtney Lavender.

Commisioned and presented by...

The Outer Loop Theater Experience and Dr. Dawn Lipson.

'The ashes of ancient worlds live in contemporary fires.'

The final LIVE (virtual) workshop production in The Outer Loop's 2020-2021 season, Broken Mirrors is a brand new play with music. Sergio Castillo (playwright) and Courtney Lavender(singer/songwriter) met via The Outer Loop's 'Talk Hard' workshop series during the pandemic. A mutual love and respect for each other's work developed... and a collaboration seemed inevitable. Thus, The Outer Loop commissioned this new piece, a glaring look at artists coming to terms with the limitations of their own talents, in an age of socio-political despair, desecrated spirituality, and lukewarm success.

New play development is core to The Outer Loop's work, and this LIVE virtual workshop production is a crucial first step in the process. We're excited to bring together an incredibly talented team of actors and designers from all over the country, to help tell this important and timely story on the cyber stage.

Tickets are 'donate-what-you-can.' Suggested donation is $20 person, but anything you can afford... from $1 - $100 is ok with us.

2 LIVE performances only: Friday May 21 and Saturday May 22, both at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 5pm PT.

We hope to see you there! Stay safe and well :)

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved